New Steemit Writing Challenge! Announcing the Winners!

in #contest6 years ago

Well, this is embarrassing...

First of all I would like to apologize for the delay of the contest. There were many reasons for this and I was away from Steemit for almost a month. I did read all of the posts which entered the contest and want to THANK everyone for joining!

Steemit.jpg

For those that forgot: "My idea behind this challenge is to find out more about people and their views on life. So, I will start a series where you can participate and earn SBD!" The original post here

As a reminder and for the regularity of the contest I will write the rules again.

Rules

  • Your story/post must be a minimum of 500 words and with minimum of one image
  • You need to put in the title of your post "New Steemit Writing Challenge!"
  • Put #newsteemitchallenge in your tag
  • In the introduction of your post, put a link to this post and @whitewarlike so people can see the contest
  • You must follow me
  • All 100% of the rewards from this post would go to the prize pool, so upvote if you want to enter
  • Last day to enter is 11 of March at 23:59:59 (UTC+01:00)
  • The week after I will post a new contest and announce the winner of this one
  • For now I will be the only judge

Sponsor rules:

  • Anyone who likes the idea can donate STEEM or SBD to my account with a memo "New Steemit Writing Challenge!"
  • You can't participate if you donated
  • I will publicly put your name and amount of donation as a sign of gratitude to all my future posts with this tag

Our first sponsor is @svemirac with 2 SBD!

A special friend of the contest @calumam donated 2 SBD!

And a special thanks to @ShadowsPub for helping me!

Fell free to check them out, they are awesome!

Finally our winners are...

@dreemsteem with 4 SBD,

@cherylsonty with 1 SBD,

@iamthegray with 1 SBD!

Screenshot(138).png

Congratulations!

I could not choose only one winner so I decided to have top 3 posts even though the reward is small.
Because of my mistake there is no point to link you their content posts so I strongly recommend to check them out and follow them!

Once again, I would like to thank everyone that participated, sponsored and supported this contest! I hope I will organize few more in the future!



wwFINAL.jpg
Feel free to comment, upvote and resteem! Hope you enjoyed!


Discord


Sort:  

Thank you so much @whitewarlike am grateful for the reward.

But i didn't understand, is the new series on for participation now?

Not for now, I have too much going on at the university :)

Oh wow!!! How cool is that!?!?! Hahahhahahaa this was a fun challenge!!! Even though it's past it's payout... You can ALWAYS link a previous post for me! hehehhee A writer likes to be read ;) payout or not 😂
Thank you for this challenge! It brought a story out of me that I didn't even know was there! It made me cry while writing AND while reading back!!!
😊Thanks again for the great challenge

You did great, congrats again :)

Wow

Thanks for the prize

Blessings

Thank you for participating, hope to see you in the future contests again :)

Were new buddies on #buddyme @whitewarlike so im following you and upvoting this post of yours 😊
https://discord.gg/qbYMs7
Wishing you a wonderful day and infinite blessings 😊

Congratulations @whitewarlike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @whitewarlike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @whitewarlike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80