You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 35 - Share your most undervalued work ($24 SBD rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

First off, thank you for choosing my post as a prize winner in the last round! That was unexpected, and actually is serving as inspiration for getting back to a more regular posting schedule — my inspiration has been waning, lately.

So I thought I'd try again, with another old post that just didn't go very far.

This one is about success, and whether the quest to become "successful" actually serves to make people happy. Or does that quest actually make us UN-happy?

https://steemit.com/success/@whitelightxpress/what-is-success-really-in-life-does-it-make-us-happy

Sort:  

Don't feel too bad. I think that everyone has been seeing pretty low payouts lately.

I tend to think the quest for success does drive people over the edge sometimes. Even the concept of needing a purpose can lead to some pretty negative outcomes in some cases (I wrote about that a few weeks ago).

Anyway, have my last vote on this contest and good luck.

first of all - no one ever defined happiness... so it is a relative (subjective) term... as for the success - i think that this quote defines it well:
'' Success is a progressive realization of the worthy ideal '', where an 'ideal' is '' The idea that one falled in love with '' - Earl Nightingale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73