You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 STEEM giveaway - What do you expect a Witness to do for STEEM?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Don't enter me in the contest, but here is my view on witnesses.

  1. Solve the blocks when it is your turn in rotation
  2. Be able to read and verify code, this is extremely important as the witnesses are our defense against bad code, hacking, etc.
  3. Since we have so many and they spend so much time talking about themselves and what they need and want...

I look for engaged, developers, or builders of the community and projects.

I ignore witnesses that only talk about "Witness Issues". I don't vote for those who complain without action, and those who bad mouth Steem and SteemIt, Inc. (because you don't shit where you eat, and the non-stop complaining is bad for my investment)

My favorite witness is timcliff, he codes, he reads code and he acts as a liaison between the community, SteemIt, Inc and other developers. He does it without passing judgment on those with a different vision. He is a class act in all that he does.

Sort:  

I appreciate @timcliff as well ..been voting for him since I read his detailed responses to witness critical posts

because you don't shit where you eat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56