You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recommend A Favorite Freewrite Poem and Win! # 10

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

There is never a shortage of beautiful poems with @tezmel. She wrote a poem with many question about life that I ask myself at times. Her last stanza of this thoughtful poem is one thing that I wish for every single day. Please read her poem, "How Is It?" and send her some love. https://steemit.com/poetry/@tezmel/how-is-it-0d0c5dmu

Sort:  

5 @whatisnew

wandrnrose7 is asking to make sure that the poems are actually written using a freewrite prompt as a base and not just using the tag to get upvotes..... :)

Thanks for informing me about this. I had no idea. What threw me off was when the word "socket" was used and I thought of the word "plug."

No worries. And I need to include it in the prompt more visible. As always, people are not always aware of what the tags are for and use them all over the place. Janelle sounded frustrated - not with you but with people using the tag. She goes through all of the poems and tries to figure out if they are actually a freewrite or not. I suppose we could not worry about that but we kind of want to support people who actually are part of the community - there are a lot of initiatives for poets out there and most have way more $ power behind them than we do...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43