The Deadpost Initiative is back - hype post

in #contest5 years ago

Big news! The Deadpost Initiative is back! After months of hiatus, we want to start rewarding users for their most undervalued posts once again. I am pretty sure I can get funding for the project to be ensure that each week participants can receive at least a few SBD,hopefully more. If you can help fun the project with upvotes, please let me know.

Big changes

There is only one big change to the Deadpost initiative. That is that I am stepping down from this project. I will still be involved in it's promotion but I will no longer be writing up the posts nor receiving any SP. I'd like to pass the project on to a worthy host.

I've already decided who the new host of the Deadpost Initiative is and will announce it in the coming days. I am positive that he will do just as good a job as I did, probably even better.

What is the Deadpost Initiative

Every week steemians can submit posts that are over 1 month old with less than a $4 payout. Participants will also review the comments and vote on the links to other deadposts. The winners will be decided by the quality of the post, the amount of unique votes on their Deadpost in the comments, how undervalued the post is and how much engagement they started. All the liquid payout of each Deadpost contest will go to participants.

Please keep your eyes open for my next post regarding the Deadpost initiative!!!!

P_20190426_192119.jpg

Sort:  

I look forward to you bringing back your awesome initiative! It has helped many of us redfish a lot, and it a great motivation to continue writing quality posts knowing they could be rewarded in the future even if they are missed during the 7 day payout period. Thank you so much for starting this initiative in the first place and bringing it back again! I'm sure whom ever you have chosen to run it in the future will do a great job! :)

Hurray! Awesome news!

P.S. You didn't tell me that I'm gonna host this, haha :>)

This really was a great contest. Look forward to its rebirth:)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is a brilliant initiative @whatamidoing, cheers. I'll be looking forward to the future announcements.

Great idea to give a second chance to some good old post, and kind of resurrect them for a while. It seems to me that is an original idea too.

Awesome news. I just messaged.you about it. I was seriously thinking 'what happened to deadpost' 24 hrs prior to this being released. Did we hear each other in the infinite universe?

Posted using Partiko Android

sounds like law of attraction to me :>)

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.042 which ranks you at #1066 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1069).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 294 contributions, your post is ranked at #73.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @macchiata.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79