You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 12 - Share your most undervalued work + week 11 winners ($20 STEEM prize pool)

in #contest7 years ago

A very heavy topic, but one that affects many of us. I think people should try every single thing they can try before they even think about taking such extreme measures. That's what helped me when I was growing up. "Have I tried everything I can try?" The answer was always obviously no. Also, Wouldn't it be a bitch if reincarnation is a thing and suicide put some you right back in a similar or even worse situation?

Not to make light of it of course, just something to think about.

Sort:  

OMG, I want to laugh so hard because you are 100 percent right. Those that do not complete their life path will just come back to finish it ... it's really not funny because so many are surviving and struggling ...

Actually I really like your way of talking yourself out of doing something more drastic. :c)

And much like movies, the next question one could ask is whether there is anything one might like to try or experience again. Think of such as 're-runs'.

Thank you very much for the thoughtful comment. Yes the topic 'is' heavy - but a little knowledge can make a big difference. :c)

Incidentally - that is precisely what I currently suspect.

@pathforger, who is talking out of what? I am one of the lucky ones, I do not have suicidal ideation. Personally I have felt that can be the "easy" way out, but I am what is called a high sensitive and hear Spirit. Doing myself in would be of no use as yes I would just come right back to finish the assigned job. This goes deep into heavy spirituality, so if you are not into this type of discussion, forgive me. Also, as i stated earlier I am very knowledgeable in this area since I dated two men who have survived. In addition, it was my job to assist those gaining federal funding for suicidal ideation. Currently, I work to assist those who are being taken advantage of by others and prosecute those that harm those suffering from mental and physical conditions. My "humor" was in response to the comment right above mine. Please do not take me for not taking this subject matter seriously. If you read my prior posts I am a very serious advocate for those in need. xx

Ahem. Reading through my comment again I realize that I 'did' make it sound like you were referring to yourself. Clumsiness on my part. This 'really' was not my intention - having wanted to say that I liked your proposed technique of talking 'the self' (not yourself) out of such.

Furthermore I had not gotten the impression that you were making light of the situation. 'I' have a habit of making light of serious matters (you could say that its a coping thing ^_~).

As for spirituality - I like to simply keep an open mind (I do subtly link to my personal faith/view at one point in-post).

Your defense of those who are at their most vulnerable is commendable. Some persons 'do' need protectors to stand on their behalf and we 'all' need somebody to have our back once in a while.

To conclude on the point started - sorry for errantly indicating that you were in any way suicidal at any point present or past. Such was again, a misstep unintended on my part. :c)

Dear Sir @pathforger,

I humbly accept your post and love the way you write. The "Ahem" is most appealing and I'm most grateful for your words. I find most encouragement in your sentiment and Wish you a Very Happy Holiday with many Blessings. Stay sweet and charming as you are. xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78