You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 12 - Share your most undervalued work + week 11 winners ($20 STEEM prize pool)

in #contest7 years ago

I would love to hear you play it. I try not to regret anything, but I truly hope that if I ever return for a long enough time period, I get a chance to connect with some Native Americans who have a passion for the spiritual aspects of their culture. I would really love to learn more about it, not in an academic way, through experience. Do you know many who are really engaged in these traditions?

Sort:  

@whatamidoing. Yes, I am. LOL! That's why I put I am First Nation. It's taken me awhile to get more involved and I was not born on a Rez, but yes I am very well connected. I'm trying to get my 5k following from FB over here, but they haven't yet grasped the concept. I'm going slow. Hey, that was me tapping the drum in my video. LOL You heard me play.

PS. My slider just showed up and I'd like to upvote your comment. What percentage is reasonable to upvote on a comment? I'm just getting the hang of this. I need 30 hours for a reboot. I've been upvoting like crazy so I'm on cooldown. LOL

I usually upvote 15-30 for comments unless im trying to get back to a decent level of vp like right now

Sorry I didn't notice the video cause videos are not loading on steemit for me right now. I'm looking forward to reading more of your posts :-D

and congratulations on the slider!

No worries, what's the slider mean? I'll post more on First Nation soon. I have to post some of the Colorado mountains for a very nice person today. I did a post on Mesa Verde at the beginning of the week you might enjoy. :)

I'll check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33