You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 1 - 60 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest7 years ago

Inspired by Papa Pepper's sponsorship, I decided to take a pepper-themed selfie: Mama Pepper (orange, short and squat), Papa Pepper (green, tall and thin ;-) and lots of cute Baby Peppers!

Lettering
It took me a while to properly letter the tags: I used French cursive script, but I couldn't find the right pen for calligraphic strokes, so I did a rough job darkening the strokes by hand.

Staging
I then spent more time to prop up the three cards. I experimented with various devices to hold them in place (including magnets and a reading stand) and finally decided to use my laptop to position and hold things in place.

File Size
The file size was a bit too large, so I used Optimizilla.com to reduce my photo by 58%: 593.5 kB squeezed down to 255.7 kB.

Last Two Steps:

I uploaded my photo to Postimg.org and pasted the link into this document that I composed on my laptop.

I have documented all of my steps to provide guidance for any newbies who are a bit unsure what they should be doing.

I still remember 30+ years ago, when I was a newbie:

(1) afraid to appear stupid by doing the wrong thing (some experts love to sneer and laugh at your mistakes)

(2) afraid of damaging the computer by doing the wrong thing (in retrospect, that was quite foolish: it takes years of study to do serious damage)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82