Contest Entry - Win SBD From My Music : Street Dancing

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Street Dancing

I met you on the shady side of town
A wandering girl, battened down,
A restless heart and dancing feet,
You played music to an empty street
You watched me dance, I watched you play,
Until the night swallowed the day.
I hid from you my covert smiles
I heard you play across the miles
A thunderous beat and rhythmic bass
I closed my eyes from emptiness.
Your fingers melt this maid of steel.
The notes became our silent seal.
This street is aching for the light,
I'm craving sound that splits the night.

silhouette-447494_1920.jpg
Image

This is my entry in response to the original music by @fireawaymarmot here:
The Restless Wandering https://dsound.audio/#/@fireawaymarmot/the-restless-wandering-shade-original-song

The contest post is here:
Win SBD From My Music

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for a month!

rose7.png

Logo by @hoschitrooper

wandrnrose7_blue-1.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Poetry is not a turning loose of emotion, but an escape from emotion; it is not the expression of personality, but an escape from personality. But, of course, only those who have personality and emotions know what it means to want to escape from these things. Thanks for this wonderful poetry.. hope you win the contents. Blessings to you ledy 😊

Thank you so much for your kind words! It made me smile today again.

you are doing great job. I love the way you are sharing your thoughts with us. That's why I'm coming on your profile again and again. I have followed you. Look forward to more interesting post's.

Your words mean so much to me! Much love. Thank you again.

It's my pleasure to communicate with you. Thanks for support.

Thank you for stopping by... I appreciate the applause!

A combination of subtle, rhythmic words reach the reader in a very pleasant way!! hope you win the contest!

Thank you for your encouraging words! It was the first time I ever tried to do something like that. It's always nice to try a new experience!

'Dems lyrics be bumpin. Bring the light!

Thanks, dear friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57646.26
ETH 3029.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26