You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 12 - Share your most undervalued work + week 11 winners ($20 STEEM prize pool)

in #contest6 years ago

This is one of the most interesting posts I've encountered on here - so far - mainly because it's - and I don't mean to be offensive - the kind of stuff that I've only seen and heard of in movies, comics and books so far. It's so distant from my Western European life.

One of the reasons why I enjoy Steemit so much, is that I get to hear of and actually interact with people from countries and cultures all over the world. Besides the aforementioned, you are a good writer and storyteller and I love how you share not only the process but even give us a little sample of actually playing your drum. I'm looking forward to your future posts :)

Sort:  

What a lovely comment and post. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for sharing your feelings and insights. Interesting that you mention "comics and books." I had no idea any of this was mentioned in comics. Cool. I agree that sharing information from other cultures is going to be great on Steemit. I feel because we get to write blogs on info instead of just Meme's or short comments like on Facebook. i feel like I get to share so much more of who I am and get to write too. I love to write, and I am very honored to read that you like my writing. As you know, it is not an easy process. Thank you for your support and kindness. Happy Holidays. xx

PS. I'm going to go take a peak at your blog now. (:

You're very welcome :)

Comics, books, movies, tv series, that's how we learn(t) about other cultures in the years before the Internet entered our homes.

I remember, that when I was a little kid (in the mid to late 80s), I had a wigwam, a toy tomahawk and a head band with feathers. Whenever we played cowboys and indians (I didn't know the word Native American back then), I preferred to be an indian.

Things change when you get older and get to learn history and all. Then again, I love how kids are still so pure, innocent and able to easily identify with anyone. If all humans stayed like that when they grew up, the world would be way better off ;)

Thanks for checking out my blog. Lately, I've mainly been focusing on writing on movies but I'm definitely more versatile than that.

Happy Holidays to you too! x

Kids still played cowboys and indians in the 80s and in other countries. Now that is interesting. NdN is a good side to choose! LOL
Kids are innocent and pure and it definitely is beautiful to see their innocence. Movies is good, what is your favorite movie?

We should definitely take kids as our examples some times. Interestingly enough, they take us as their examples - as we are the adults - and later loose their innocence.

I blogged about some of my favorite movies (per genre) but I probably got a couple of hundred favorites, which makes it (nearly) impossible for me to answer this question :)

Okay I’m
Going now ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98