You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Givaway!! - Original art print on wood - The depressed motivational quotes for a passimist's positive thinking

in #contest6 years ago

The best way to fight depression.. I suppose there's the best way for each and everyone, but I'll write down a few thoughts here.

Finding forgiveness for yourself and others. It's so very often that we are our own worst enemies. Some people ponder upon past things too much and drown in them. Being able to come to terms with oneself and his/her past is very crucial, depressed or not.

ART. It's the safest way to analyze oneself and the world around us (for instance through humour, even though that is very difficult to pull through). It gives me the chance to analyze myself: for instance if I see a piece that makes me angry.. Instead of raging and rambling on I have a chance to step back and think "why does this work make me react in this manner and what does this say about who I am?" All kinds of creating is very good treatment for the mind and soul (again, even to those who are not diagnosed with depression etc).

Walking or hiking in nature! It's definitely one of my favourite past times as I get to exercise, take pictures and take in what nature has to offer. Not being sure if it's ok to link my own posts I'd still like to mention I've recently written an article on the subject (quoting it here would be a bit too pompous in my opinion, haha).

Accomplishing something, even routines every day. I have a very selective memory. Therefore I write down chores on my mobile what I should accomplish during the next day/week/etc. It does feel good to tick the chores off as you know you've done something but you actually see the list of what you've accomplished!

Fighting depression comes from small bits. Learning new things is very good as it builds self worth and trust in oneself. Also good thing would be to learn that happiness isn't all about feeling good, maybe it's more about feeling grateful and striving for things?

Sort:  

Wow, what an incredible answer! Thank you so much for participating and sharing from your experience <3
Since you didn't share it here, I will, as I really love your post and I'm happy to pump it! :D https://steemit.com/nature/@vimma/forest-therapy-for-stress-anxiety-and-depression
Glad you made it just in time ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49