The good vibes contest/ The best gift I have received

in #contest6 years ago

This is a contest which had the initiative the friend @corina... it is about writing in detail what was the best gift you have received. I will leave the contest link to go to see and can see the blog of @corina contest source


source

Sincerely a bit difficult this contest because Who has not received gifts in your life? We have all received gifts on special occasions, the detail is in choosing which we think was the best gift.

When deciding to participate in the contest I thought for a whole day what was the best gift I received, because it was not so much material but made that gift special, in the meantime I chose "My 17th birthday" to ask "Why What exactly is that birthday? " That was one of the most special birthdays and I will tell you the reason.

A year or a little longer ago my parents had separated, which affected me, apart from the fact that two of my brothers grew up and made their lives apart and moved out of the house. Two months before I turned 17 I moved out of state because where I would study university was far from my home which could not travel, so I decided with my mom to move to live near the University. A change not easy in my life since I was starting to become much more independent.

The day of my birthday my surprise mom came to look for me at the university and then we went back to my house, since on the weekends she came back to my house. Well, when I arrived at my house I had the first surprise and it was that in my room my brother, along with friends, had left me gifts. Which surprised me a lot. Then my mom went out alone to buy me dinner and I stayed at my house, when she arrived she asked me to leave and then it was there that I was surprised.

IMG-20131101-01092.jpg

My brothers and my dad came to the house along with a bouquet of flowers, a cake and a lemon pie. My biggest surprise was not the gifts but to see that my parents, despite their separation, agreed to surprise me and more than that it was a moment that really needed a special day.

2013-11-01 19.43.35(1) - copia.jpg

IMG-20131101-01094.jpg

The best gifts are not the material things that a loved one can give you.

The best is the time it takes the person to make a special day for you.

For me the most valuable thing about my 17th birthday was seeing my family together to celebrate my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85