You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Books] What's In Your Library Challenge: Let's Share Knowledge

in #contest6 years ago

Thanks for sharing @mrprofessor. Nice collection you have there.

I started Endurance: Shackleton's Incredible Voyage recently and it is iiinnnntttteeennnssse. It is sooo good. You will definitely enjoy it when you get around to reading it.

My gf had to read it for a leadership class she took in her masters program this semester and she recommended it to me. I can see why someone would have to read it in leadership class. That Shackleton really had some skills.

Keep up the good work, man.

Sort:  

I don't know if it will exactly encourage you to buy a sailboat though, hahaha.

Shhhhhhh don't tell me AAHAHAH. I'll buy it today!

The only thing I know about Shackleton is that he was the most successful sailor, which never finished a mission hahah

Amyr Klink, my favourite brazilian writer and sailor was heavily influenced by Shackleton, Amundsen, Joshua Slocum. If you like sailing adventure you should check these out.

Thanks for the comment my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47