Winner Alert! Winner Alert! Contest Winner Announced! Next Contest Announced!

in #contest6 years ago


Source: Giphy

Winner Alert!

Another week, another haiku contest. Now, I get to announce the winners of the most recent @vdux haiku contest!

Thank you to all who entered:

@giddyupngo, @chrislyr, @mineopoly, @puppetmaster1111, @calluna, @yidneth, @creatr, @acousticsteveo, @blackant, @rlt47, @viking-ventures, @steemotion, @foxfiction, @lologirl, @creyestxsa94, @yahialababidi, @jadams2k18, @doughtaker, @ladyrai, @impending.doom, @andysantics48

And others who didn't submit valid entries:

@felixgarciap, @godstimetim, @gamsam

Follow me to hear about my next haiku contest, which I'll open later this week!


Source

I received 24 entries into this contest. Twenty-four. Ninety-five percent -- 95% -- of haikus will not win. Fortunately, thanks to the value of upvotes, the runner-up will get 1 SBD, which lets me add one honorable mention. I read a few more haikus that I really liked, but, I had to cut the contest off somewhere.

Now, without further ado, this week's awards!


The Runner-Up Is: @chrislyr

The colors and shades
Looks beautiful all the same
Judge not by the skin

@chrislyr, I overlooked the typo because you found a great picture and I love the sentiment of your haiku. I'll send you 1 SBD within the next 5 minutes. Please ping me!!! I’ll reach out to you directly soon and I'll post your shout-out within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.


The Winner Is: @lologirl

Friends to enemies.
Devastation and carnage.
Didn't say Uno!

@lologirl, I'll send you 2 SBD + half SBD from the contest post within the next 5 minutes. Please ping me!!! I’ll reach out to you directly soon and I'll post your shout-out within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.


Honorable mention goes to @calluna:

No one makes me smile
As easily as you do
With out meaning to

Thank you to all who entered!

My next contest will have a theme -- one of the themes listed on this post: VDux Haiku Contest -- Closed, Winners Announced Soon!!!

To all who participated but didn't win:


Source: Giphy

Stay beautiful. Until next time...

Feel the Haiku!!!

Sort:  

Congrats to all the winners;
@chrislyr,
@lologirl; and
@calluna (who is on quite a streak!)

I got myself a good luck charm about two weeks ago, apparently it is actually working!! Lol :)

@calluna - Can I put in an order for two please!?

I've added my own vote to your upvote - to avoid your vote becoming dust - $0.00. As small accounts we need to change our voting patterns, read all about it in the link below of @thedarkhorse.

Here is a link to at thedarkhorse's dust threshold post

Just made all votes that had been made count. Thanks for sharing that link to spread the word.

@thedarkhorse - I appreciate you coming around and supporting the comment. :))

b.t.w. - thanks for the excellent post.

Glad to help out. Really want people to understand how to maximize their votes. Smaller members it's more important then for larger members who can just make sure to vote with 3c displayed votes.

Please don't vote for my comments, save those votes for top level posts.

What some are doing is telling the person due to the dust level they went and upvoted a post from a member vs the comment.

I had no idea about the dust rule! I'm so glad you wrote about this. I'm passing along to my followers.

Hello, @vdux, and Thanks! again for a great contest.

Congratulations to @calluna, @chrislyr, and @lologirl - Nice work!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Congratulations to everybody who participated. I'm glad to see this many Haiku's going around.

I love the Uno Haiku @lologirl totally unexpected.

And @calluna very meaningful in such a few words.

Congrats to the winners!

Oh wow! Didn't expect to win the runner-up. Thanks a lot for the great contest @vdux. Also, congratulation to the other winners.

Hey, what can I say. Stay tuned for the shout-out. Any post you of yours that you want me to resteem?

Woooo thank you! Some great winners this round as well!

Congrats @chrislyr and @lologirl - some great haikus, one to get you thinking and one to make you smile!

I am raring to go, I have tapped into some 5-7-5 way of thinking and can't wait for the theme to come out! It is just so much fun!

Congratulation to all winners and runner up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61