Win SBDs and More in VDUX Salsa Dancin' Haiku Contest

in #contest6 years ago


Source: Giphy

Welcome to the VDUX Salsa Dancin' Haiku Contest!!!

No dancing necessary to win 2 SBD, author rewards, and some free publicity. All you need to do is write a haiku. The last contest winner will get 3.09 SBDs -- who knows how much THIS contest winner will get!

@dbooster where are your photos! @firepower show us some love, we need some HAIKU-POWER! @cheetah, come and get me!

Read below for more about the contest instructions, how to participate, awards, and how I'll select a winner.


Source

Contest Instructions

Write a haiku about community. Positive, negative, anything inbetween. Use previous haikus, if you have any!

This must be a one-stanza, traditional 5-7-5 haiku like the ones described here: http://www.kidzone.ws/poetry/haiku.htm . Here’s an example:

Summer gets so hot.

Vdux needs to cool off, y'all.

Community pool!

You may submit multiple haikus, but you need to make each haiku its own reply. Each one will be considered a separate entry. Got that, @rlt47?

This week's theme comes from @shawnsporter -- thank him for the suggestion! He's getting .005 SBDs from me just for the idea. If you have any suggestions, let me know!

How to Participate

  1. Reply below with your haiku. Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, July 13, 2018.
  2. Upvote this post. Deadline: 11:59 pm UTC, July 13, 2018.

That's it! But...

You should also resteem this post to increase the winner's prize and give yourself some free exposure! You can participate without resteeming -- I don't give preference -- but if you do resteem, it only helps you.

Also, post your entry on your own blog! Mention @vdux and I'll give you an upvote and resteem your post.


Source

Awards

Winner gets:

  • 2 SBD
  • Half of this post's author awards
  • One free resteem from me for any of the winner's posts. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

One runner-up gets:

  • One free resteem from me for any of the winner's posts. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse to resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

How I Will Select the Winner

Within 2 days after the deadline, I will read all entries and choose a winner and runner-up. While I'll take upvotes into consideration, my selection will reflect my personal preference based on the entries you submit.

Feel free to reuse a haiku from the past and write as many as you want!

Also, give congrats to all who've participated in my previous contests:

@tristancarax, @jenel, @giddyupngo, @chrislyr, @mineopoly, @puppetmaster1111, @calluna, @yidneth, @creatr, @acousticsteveo, @blackant, @rlt47, @viking-ventures, @steemotion, @foxfiction, @lologirl, @creyestxsa94, @yahialababidi, @jadams2k18, @doughtaker, @ladyrai, @impending.doom, @andysantics48, @felixgarciap, @godstimetim, @gamsam, @antorchajohnny, @aniketmore1925, @mameh, @tygertyger, @kaelci, @felicitas, @ayyeenn, @dmilliz, @eprolific, @jvanman, @kimberlylane, @phoenixwren, @liverussian, @herbertholmes, @dizzyjay, @emdesan, @markeverlasting, @shawnsporter, @operahoser, @eaglespirit, @tomset, @millennialnow, @preparedwombat, @apeximomen, @melissakellie, @freedomno1, @moneyinfant, @mermaidvampire, @millennialnow, @mysearchisover, @yahialababidi, @givonwayne, @pinkgeek, @boxcarblue, @ablaze, @hope-k, @rexdickson, @crescendoofpeace, @digitokash, @theunlimited, @theodora87, @mysecondself01, @pocketmouse, @jacksondavies, @ohkaaay, @lazarus-wist, @dbooster, @janesmy081316, @dc420la, @redheadpei, @whitelite, @olymar248, @nenad-ristic, @trudeehunter, @bananamemos, @iswaldsmoak, @josoft, @onefatindian, @pedroelec, @offgridlife, @daisyphotography, @chadrona, @hazem91

FEEL THE HAIKU!!!

Sort:  

Sacrifice required
The apocalypse is nigh
Drink the kool-aid... DRINK!

You do remember how that community turned out, right?

Community, dark
Stealth, rage and lies; trust no-one
The Assassins Creed

Great game. Great haiku, too!

STEEMIT
Sometimes its selfless
other times like vinegar
our community

Community is
Followers and Supporters
Working together

Like us!

Thanks for the haiku! I announced the winner https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/are-you-the-winner

I couldn't resist a tad of salsa inspiration!

"Salsa Dancing"

Salsa dance with me
Squidge in the community
Toes tomatoey

Squidge?

Yeah, the sound of dancing in salsa ;)

In union we win
The drivel spewed from Trumps mouth
Seeks to divide us

U N I TEE YYY

wow! haven't heard this track in ages :D nice!

All for you, one!

The actions of one
Can greatly affect us all
For better or worse

I know. We are all connected in some way!




Our banana poetess posted her Community haiku:

We hang in a bunch

Bananas and Steemit peeps

It's Community!


poem link

Nice! Like bananas on a tree, we hang together!

Absolutely! 🍌

I love your feed. Thanks for the haiku! I announced the winner https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/are-you-the-winner

Thanks, @vdux. We're just hangin' around havin' fun. 🍌

social-media-550766__480.jpg
Source

Invisible friends
I feel your life force beating
It moves me to song

https://steemit.com/haiku/@acousticsteveo/vdux-s-haiku-contest-entry-community

All of us! Will you post another song?

I announced the winner https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/are-you-the-winner

When you gonna post another song!

Tomorrow. I have it recorded, just need to write the post, until then, sleep beckons. 😎

I know how that is!

When you feel the wave
Goodness washing over you
Know you're not alone

Community of surfers?

Lol. Not quite. That is not a physical wave. That is mental processing sending good vibes to those that will receive it. Sending good thoughts, as it were. The receiver feels the good energy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30