Enter VDux's Happy Haiku Contest and Win 1.5 SBDs

in #contest6 years ago


Source: Giphy

Welcome to the VDUX Happy Haiku Contest!!!

Steemit has many great contests. It also has mine! If you have 30 seconds to spare, you could win 1.5 SBDs for just 17 syllables of writing. That's an hourly rate of 180 SBDs!!!

Read below for more about the contest instructions, how to participate, awards, and how I'll select a winner.

Contest Instructions

Write a haiku about happiness.

This must be a one-stanza, traditional 5-7-5 haiku like the ones described here: http://www.kidzone.ws/poetry/haiku.htm . Here’s an example:

Life is hard sometimes.

Unfair. Unforgiving. Vague.

Treasure happiness!

You may submit multiple haikus, but PLEASE make each haiku its own reply. Each one will be considered a separate entry.

This theme comes from me! If you have any suggestions for future contests, leave them on my Request for Suggestions.

How to Participate

  1. Reply below with your haiku. Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, December 19, 2018.
  2. Upvote this post. Deadline: 11:59 pm UTC, December 19, 2018.

That's it! But...

You should also resteem this post to increase the winner's prize and give yourself some free exposure! You can participate without resteeming -- I don't give preference -- but if you do resteem, it only helps you.

Also, post your entry on your own blog! Mention @vdux and I'll give you an upvote and resteem your post.

And, collect a bonus point for each person you tag in your contest entry. More players, more prizes, more fun!

Awards

Winner gets:

  • 1.5 SBD
  • One free resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

One runner-up gets:

  • One free resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse to resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

How I Will Select the Winner

Within 2 days after the deadline, I will read all entries and choose a winner and runner-up. While I'll take upvotes into consideration, my selection will reflect my personal preference based on the entries you submit.

Feel free to reuse a haiku from the past and write as many as you want!

Also, give congrats to all who've participated in my previous contests -- the list keeps growing!

@tristancarax, @jenel, @giddyupngo, @chrislyr, @mineopoly, @puppetmaster1111, @calluna, @yidneth, @creatr, @acousticsteveo, @blackant, @rlt47, @viking-ventures, @steemotion, @foxfiction, @lologirl, @creyestxsa94, @yahialababidi, @jadams2k18, @doughtaker, @ladyrai, @impending.doom, @andysantics48, @felixgarciap, @godstimetim, @gamsam, @antorchajohnny, @aniketmore1925, @mameh, @tygertyger, @kaelci, @felicitas, @ayyeenn, @dmilliz, @eprolific, @jvanman, @kimberlylane, @phoenixwren, @liverussian, @herbertholmes, @dizzyjay, @emdesan, @markeverlasting, @shawnsporter, @operahoser, @eaglespirit, @tomset, @millennialnow, @preparedwombat, @apeximomen, @melissakellie, @freedomno1, @moneyinfant, @mermaidvampire, @mysearchisover, @yahialababidi, @givonwayne, @pinkgeek, @boxcarblue, @ablaze, @hope-k, @rexdickson, @crescendoofpeace, @digitokash, @theunlimited, @theodora87, @mysecondself01, @pocketmouse, @jacksondavies, @ohkaaay, @lazarus-wist, @dbooster, @janesmy081316, @dc420la, @redheadpei, @whitelite, @olymar248, @nenad-ristic, @trudeehunter, @bananamemos, @iswaldsmoak, @josoft, @onefatindian, @pedroelec, @offgridlife, @daisyphotography, @chadrona, @hazem91, @celsius100, @emergehealthier, @ralk98, @fromage, @four20, @amayphin, @mother2chicks, @jackofcrows, @trumanity, @barge, @evlachsblog, @natepower, @elbrujo, @neenarose, @beatking13, @snowyknight, @alom8, @sidequest, @oclinton, @sarez, @f3nix, @jurich60, @artofwisdom, @zephalexia, @letalis-laetitia, @rentmoney, @olivia08, @myd77, @moofang, @dirge, @cinderz, @moncia90, @rdsmas, @theironfelix, @manoldonchev, @iamthegray, @tiempoyesp, @ccaallvviinn, @alecreed, @lahvista, @binkyprod, @jayna, @mfunbee, @alrahman, @agmoore, @blueeyes8960, @deadmoonwrites, @katrina-ariel, @owasco, @pyemoney

FEEL THE HAIKU!!!

Sort:  

be always grateful
Being happy is a choice
Share it to the world

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, totally.

If you’re happy
and you know it, clap your hands!
Clap, Clap, Clap, Hurray...

If you are happy

There, that does it!

Under the deep pain
Past the should nots and could nots
Happiness is found

happy is a choice
they say, like it's all my fault
and now i feel worse

😕

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happiness is a,
is a warm gun mama oh yeah
oh oh yeah yeah yeah

I have the original white album vinyl. My dad's originally.

Awesome! Thanks for putting this on so I have something cool to listen to now... :)

Can't go wrong with Beatles.

Happiness, she waits,
for when I get home from work
flopped behind the door

Looks like a cutie!

It's a bird of sorts
that flies high, unfettered, free
between you and me

Be happy always
For this Precious Gift of Life
And all things on earth.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You said it!

Colored ink fills page
Happiness came from doing -
Rough hands feeling soft

Whoa, nice imagery! Art is joy.

Happiness is just
temporary, but inner
peace is eternal.


Thank you @vdux. I was just contemplating on inner peace which gives me this unexplainable joy.

Wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66