ARE YOU THE WINNER???

in #contest5 years ago


Source: Giphy

Announcing the VDux Haiku Contest Winners!

First, thank you to all who entered:

@yomismosoy, @theironfelix, @adncabrera, @felixgarciap, @tristancarax, @braaiboy, @reinaldoverdu, @manoldonchev, @emergehealthier, @owasco, @ccaallvviinn, @evlachsblog, @jurich60, @blueeyes8960, @olivia08, @sarez, @beatking13

Plus @adncabrera who fixed her entry just in the nick of time.

Another round of amazing haikus. Yet, only one can win. Actually, I split the winner prize between THREE entries this time because they all captured a sentiment I share.

If you didn’t win, please please please resubmit to the next contest, which I'll post soon. Also stay tuned for an announcement about something pretty big for me, very minor for steemit, and hopefully positive for all of us. Next contest theme will come from @theironfelix from these suggestions but I'm not telling anybody, you'll have to wait for the next contest post.

Also, if you posted your entry on your blog and mentioned me, but I didn’t give you your upvote and resteem, please nag me, it was just an oversight.

And now, without further ado...


Source

Runner-Up: @evlachsblog

Steak, salad, and chips
Certainly solves my problem
Loud, grumbling stomach.

@evlachsblog, please reply to any of my posts (including this one) to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.


Source

Winners:

@yomismosoy

This year was so hard,
but family love got them:
We have Hallacas.

@emergehealthier

Meals prepared with love
Shared with family and friends
Feed body and soul

@ccaallvviinn

Food, divine love treat
gathering instant family
curing taste, joy time

@yomismosoy, @emergehealthier, @ccaallvviinn, I chose your haikus because they sum up my feelings about holiday meals. Many people scrape together pennies and set aside a day of their life to put together a special meal for family and friends to enjoy, simply for the joy of holidays, to indulge and appreciate life and people close to them. Food is comfort. For some, food is love. I'll send you each .5 SBDs soon (total 1.5 SBD prize). Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

Honorable mentions go to @blueeyes8960 for favorite soup, @adncabrera for great imagery, and @jurich60 for CHOCOLATE!!!

Thank you to all who entered!


Source

To all who participated but didn't win:

Stay beautiful.

Until next time...

Feel the Haiku!!!

Sort:  

Thank you @vdux for the runner-up award for me and for hosting the haiku contest.

Congratulations to all the Winners @yomismosoy, @emergehealthier, @ccaallvviinn.

https://steemit.com/ulog/@evlachsblog/ulog-no-66-visit-to-the-vet-00r7vtwm

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for all you do @vdux!! Happy New Year!! (^_^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy New Year to all.

Congrats to all the winners and entryists!
Hero Victor concept sketches 5.jpg

Hearts to you too!

Haiku New Year!

Congratulations @vdux! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for this running this contest. I'm delighted to be one of the winners! Congratulation to all the winners and a Happy New Year to every one!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow... What a great news, @vdux. First of all I want to wish you, and all those who make Steemit a great platform, a very happy 2019, in which there will be a resurrection of the cryptocurrencies... It is nice to know that my humble haiku was to your liking... I discovered that I won a little late because I had connection problems, among other things... The situation in Venezuela is not easy... But I am sure that the light will come soon. Thanks a lot... and blessings to all you ♥

¡Felicitaciones, @yomismosoy! Me alegró mucho ver tu haikú ganador!
Un abrazote!

Gracias, @adncabrera. Pues a mí me gustó mucho tu participación... Yo pongo las hallacas y tú el dulce de lechosa para decir juntos: Este 2019 va a ser un año feliz!!!

Estimado @vdux, disculpa la tardía respuesta. Estoy en una zona donde internet es un fantasma que nos visita solo cuando hay luna llena!
Has hecho un concurso hermoso. Los textos ganadores son muy buenos.
El haikú es una forma nueva para mí. Mi retórica y mi imaginación están formadas en cierto espíritu barroco, de manera que la sobriedad formal del haikú está resultando un reto, y una escuela donde estoy aprendiendo mucho. Te agradezco enormemente la oportunidad, pero sobre todo, tu generosa apreciación de mi texto. Me sacó una sonrisa en un momento duro.
Abrazos, y que tu año nuevo sea muy bueno.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66