My entry for Crypto Pilots Logo Design Contest

in #contest5 years ago

Hi all! This is my proposal for a new logo for @cryptopilots. You can find more information and participate here.

The main idea for this logo is stylized image of a sailplane. Firstly I have made several elliptical shapes, and then started to experiment with them - like rotating and positioning. With the virtual segment delete tool some forms were removed. At the end I just filled the ramain segmets with color and paste the text on a circle shape. The font is somehow interesting one, named "Kitoko". I've decided to use one of the colors from the current logo.

Colored version


Crypto Pilots Logo - Fin.jpg


Black on White / White on Black


Crypto Pilots Logo - Fin Back.png


Crypto Pilots Logo - Fin White.png


Software used: CorelDraw X6

Link for the logo in vector format.

So this is it. Good luck to all pariciapnts!

Sort:  

Hey, @vasilstefanov.

I like how all of these turned out. I'm partial to the black logo and white background, because it seems crisper, and more minimalistic in style. I think even a dark blue that approaches a black would be nice.

I like it. It's not exactly circular, but it does lean in that direction, and the text gives it that illusion. I also like the font. I think it goes well with the uniqueness of the sailplane.

So, you published this a few days ago. When do you find out how you did? :)

Hi! Thank you very much for your support! I managed to participate before the deadline, which is today and...

"Winners will be announced on April 25th"

Aha! Well good luck with it. I think it's a great design, either way.

Aha! Well good luck
With it. I think it's a great
Design, either way.

                 - glenalbrethsen


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hey, haikubot.

This is the first time in nearly sixteen months you've caught me. :) Mainly, because I usually have more than the prerequisite number of words to say.

This post is supported by @tipU upvote :)
@tipU voting service: get instant upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

You got a 31.59% upvote from @upvotefromme courtesy of @vasilstefanov!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51