You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest: answer curation questions (2* 0.1 SBD reward)

in #contest6 years ago
  1. It starts off with 0 % curation reward at 0 minutes, and gradually changes to 25 % at 30 minutes, so it's 0.5% per minute, or 0.025% per 3 seconds (which is per block) after the post was created. If you vote on your own posts then it does not matter, since you get the rewards as author rewards instead of curator rewards.
    2a) Anytime before the whale. Generally at the 30 minute mark if it's not your own post, but if the whale votes before this point, it might still be better to vote before the whale.
    2b) Same as above.
    2c) If it's your own post, then vote at 0 seconds. I can't really tell much more from your example, since I have no idea of the SP of the steemonians, the whale or you.
  2. If you want money, then vote for good authors before the whales :P But my best tip is to upvote stuff you actually like.
  3. Ideally 25 % of the author rewards shared among everyone who voted.
Sort:  

Thanks for all your answers. Some of them (2a & 2b) are now solved. For the more comolex 2c question I should really know the exact formula. However in general I know when to vote.

With my last question I meant your curation fee as percentage of your total SP. In my case I received 0.025 SP for curation last week. I have 15SP. So that results in 0.025/15*100%=0.17%.

What's yours?
(Btw I know I can calculate yours by myself, but I prefer some interaction and discussion)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33