Minnow Support Saturday 6 - Announcing Who Won the 1000 Steem Power Prize

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Winner.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

After looking through all posts that qualified for this contest I must admit that I got a bit mad. But before I start talking about that I gotta mention that 25% failed to read the participation requirements and rules.

After gathering all qualified posts and reading them I came to the conclusion that nobody will win this week because nobody managed to even get the thumbnail right.

I have written about the thumbnail several times and it is the first thing that should be seen in your post. Of course some newbies don't know that but now they do.

If I make a trash post the winner then people will continue copy & pasting their posts into the contest-entry section and waste my time.

Therefore there will be no winner this week. I reward honest effort and not some copy paste shit. I could drop names here but I won't.

The people that participated will know.
 
V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Tips for the Next Contest

Fix your thumbnails!

You can find thumbnail guides in the SteemSchool episodes and more. I highly recommend to read & apply the knowledge that I shared there. http://www.steemschool.net/episodes/

DQmdtvtKTdcJo4HxeUBueUYMaJFv3poirG74c2Be1wme5hQ_1680x8400.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

List of Delegators

1. @valorforfreedom 400SP (Since 01.04.2018)
2. @hopehuggs - 100 SP (Since 08.04.2018)
3. @toddjsmith1979 - 500 SP (Since 21.04.2018)

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steem Witness is to improve the quality on many Steem based platforms and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it. If I am in the top 50 you can also just vote for me there.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Sort:  

@doomsdaychassis & @matkodurko
Make sure you participate next week ;-)

Will do. I guess I need to look into the thumbnail deal. Lol.

I support your decision, you have gone to great lengths to provide people with the information on how to improve the quality of their post.

I also have a great deal of respect for you, because you remain true to your Witness statement, "My ultimate goal as a Steem Witness is to improve the quality on many Steem based platforms and to maintain the Steem blockchain. " You are a man of principle.

Thank you very much EH!
It is important for me to make my words count & to have others know that I do what I say.

It is the right decision in my opinion. You gave them the opportunity to win a 900SP delegation, which is incredible huge for the newbies, but they did not do the work for it.
Next week, next chance

100%!

It is 1000SP tho, guess you took the 900SP from the delegator list which I corrected.

Yeah, I read the info in the post. 1000SP is more than I earned in 200 days on steemit.
It is an 3000€ investment FOR FREE! That is so much! I mean how many people would lend you 3000€ just for making a good post?

Nobody on Steem except the MSS delegators.

You patiently talked about formatting the text for weeks. So I understand today is the day to draw the line.

I'm sure next week at least a few people will improve and follow the rules of the contest.

I think so too.

you are right there were almost three post if i remember correctly to even meet the requirement to qualify for this contest and its nice to see you pointing out there the others and telling them what they need to improve upon..... If they follow your today's tip mentioned in your post it not only will improve there chance of winning the contest next time but also overall increase the content quality for there future posts.

I hope they don't forget till next week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55