You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

“These maybe my last words.
My love, I send ye all the thanks which my dear heart can conceive, or my words can rehearse for your many travails, and care taken for me, which though they have not taken effect as ye had wished, tho my debt to thee is not the less; but pay it I never shall in this world.
Thou shalt never forget our poor little child for his father's sake. Keep him safe for him to grow and rebuild this corrupted government system.
I cannot write much, God knows how hard I strive to steal this time while others sleep, and it is also time that I should dissolve my thoughts from the world.
I would not by my will present ye with sorrows, let them go to the grave with me and be buried in the dust. And seeing that it is not God's will that I should see you any more in this life, bear it patiently, and with a heart like thyself.” Rossie

I cried while reading, because the message never reached its destination it was stuck in the sandy beach & the writer was at a critical point in his life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55