Live Trivia for SBD Prizes, Giveaways, & Contests on Discord!

in #contest6 years ago

Here is the updated lobby for Trivia Streak's Game. We're on pace to finish around mid-June:

lobby_screen - update.png

In the meantime, if you haven't read this already..give it a go:

Ever since I joined Steemit I've been wanting to host a live trivia game show where users can win SBD simply by answering fun trivia questions on Dlive. In this post, I am going to explain what I plan on doing in order to make it work and how anyone who wants to help or participate can earn SBD.

The biggest issue I am currently facing is getting enough people to participate. On my first attempt, due to the current amount of traffic or lack therof on Dlive, there were only 2 people who found the stream so it didn't work. However, Dlive has been growing consistently and I am very hopeful knowing that Team Dlive is working relentlessly to grow and improve the platform. For the time being, with the amount of followers I have and the amount of active users on Dlive, starting a broadcast in hopes to get enough organic users to play trivia is not a good approach. With that being said, here are my plans and I would love any feedback and ideas you guys may have as well:

1 - SBD Giveaway to Grow Followers/Participants
I am giving away 0.1 SBD for new followers to grow triviastreak. If a live trivia game show to win SBD prizes sounds fun to you, just do these steps and I'll send the 0.1 SBD up to 1000 people.

follow me @triviastreak,
comment "Done" and what time of day would work best for you to play trivia. ie: Done 4pm EST
I will check back to this post and send SBD once confirmed throughout the week.
2 - Mix VR with Trivia

I enjoy playing, testing, and showcasing VR games so currently my broadcasts on Dlive have been mainly old and new virtual reality gameplay and experiences. Until a live trivia game show can happen, I plan to continue streaming VR. What I want to add is during my VR videos I will be asking trivia questions. Followers who stop by can earn SBD by answering questions. SBD amount will be based on a cusomtized prize wheel.

3 - Discord

Finally created a Trivia Streak Discord - this will help in letting everyone know when the game show is live along with other updates. Join the Discord channel: https://discord.gg/3wgd5Ga

4 - Trivia Games on Steemit post

I will start creating trivia games and question posts to start building interest. Play and answer to win SBD.

So there you have it, those are the 4 things that I'm going to be focused on in the upcoming months. I've built an audience of over 1 million fans on Facebook, but due to recent greed-inspired changes by Facebook and YouTube, I will be dedicating my efforts to building on Dlive/Steemit - Let's Go!!

Sort:  

I won on Discord :)

done 09:00 EST

Quick question...are giraffe's allowed to play?

Done 8:PM EST

Done! 8PM GMT

Thanks for the support and great seeing you on Discord @daniel-itunu

Done. 4Pm EST

Thanks for the support Sarah @akb0802! Upvoted instead of transfer, come hangout and join us on our Discord. We do live trivia, giveaways and contests - https://discord.me/triviastreak

Done 4pm EST

You got a 3.56% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @jmehta!

SBD sent @jmehta! Thanks for the support and don't forget to join our discord https://discord.me/triviastreak We'll be announcing the live game show for both cash and SBD prizes there!

This post, with over $50.00 in payouts, has received votes from the following bidbots.

upme payout in the amount of $89.82 USD.
smartsteem payout in the amount of $85.69 USD.
boomerang payout in the amount of $13.16 USD.
hottopic payout in the amount of $0.37 USD.
big-whale payout in the amount of $0.10 USD.
hugewhale payout in the amount of $0.02 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $189.16 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform.

Please consider the long term effect on our platform before using bidbots!

You can read more about how bidbots are affecting our platform here.

This comment is by no means a judgement of your work @triviastreak, only an earnest appeal that we might all work together to build a great platform by letting the community curate our work and not bidbots.

@Transparencybot is a non-profit initiative, please consider supporting it and the transparency it brings to our platform.

DONE 7pm est :)

SBD sent @levinvillas! Thanks for the support and don't forget to join our discord https://discord.me/triviastreak We'll be announcing the live game show for both cash and SBD prizes there!

He and I play this game all the time Too much like to play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37