Sort:  

What is your issue with present tense stories (or this one at least)?

It's generally frowned on. I think its harder for a reader to follow. More than anything, the format for narrative / fiction is different from the format of a script / screenwriting. Yours followed the latter.

Your ending was the most succinct part for me as a reader.

I hope I didn't come off too strongly in my response. I meant that, there were details and plot holes that made me lose my 'belief' in the story. Also, as somebody who has fired weapons before, I'm a stickler for details about guns.

thanks again for your submission!

I hope I didn't come off too strongly in my response.

It didn't. I truly enjoyed your feedback and opinions. It was fair in my eyes.

And, I really don't know what I'm doing so getting feedback like this is welcomed. However, next time I have crazy acrobatic, gun-slinging dude, I'm naming his Dirge. HAHA!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62