You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WhaleShares Short Story Contest Series | Week #5

in #contest7 years ago

“I’m sorry sir, but you need to have a ticket for entry.” The young man broke eye contact and stared straight ahead.
“Look I was just in there! You had to see me walk out.” Bill said, exasperated.
“I didn’t see you walk out, sir.” The young man didn’t even look at Bill this time.
“You nodded at me.” Bill said, trying to regain eye contact.
The young man put his hand to his ear and cocked his head to the wire mic. “Roger that.”
“My girlfriend’s in there. I can see her!“ Bill almost yelled.
The young man put his hand up. “This is a popular event. You need a ticket.”
A couple approached the velvet rope. The bouncer unhitched it for them and waved them through.
“You didn’t check their tickets!” Bill gestured toward them.
“I saw them leave, sir. Names are Mindy and Bob.” The young man replied.
“My girlfriend’s coming.” Bill brightened.
“Bill, what’re you doing out here?” The girlfriend asked.
Bill gestured at the bouncer, “I don’t have a ticket.”
“It’s okay, he’s with me.”
The young man unhitched the rope, “Enjoy your time at Ronnie’s fifth Birthday party, here at Chuckee Cheeze.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47