Sort:  

His entry's post was submitted to and approved by @curie. So he got an upvote.

That is fantastic news @deveerei. I see he has received a nice reward for his efforts which I am very pleased about. :) I am going to check out his post now! :)

It's great. Getting curied is a great way to boost moral. I remember when I got curied out of nowhere back in June, it was for a travel post. I didn't know it was a curie upvote after a month. I'm planning to submit another one to curie, for them to check (It's this post by Adeva).

I was aware of Curie from seeing the name on other posts but I didn't know they had such an effective upvote. :) I will have to remember that in future. Thanks for bringing it to my attention! :)

It's a good way to have new authors noticed, if you have someone in mind you can submit a post to them as well. Besides the author getting the curation upvote, the person who submitted (curator) receives a reward as well (is Steem). You can go to @curie or in #curie on steemit.chat.

That is very good to know and I wish I'd known about it earlier as there have been a few posts I have come across which I feel deserve more recognition. I will remember this the next time I come across a post I particularly like. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46