Art/Graphic Design Contest - Steem: The Gateway to Cryptocurrency

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

The last Steem Meme Contest was a huge success. Let's do it again!

This contest will be based around the theme Steem: The Gateway to Cryptocurrency.

Entries can be in the form of professional looking graphics or memes.

Here are a few examples of graphics that have been created in the past:
(They do not have to be animated in order to qualify, although motion does obviously help to grab attention.)


^ from @rannarvasa1


^ from @kyriacos


^ from @overkillcoin

The rules of the contest are:

  • Entries should be images/gifs/memes that are related to the theme Steem: The Gateway to Cryptocurrency.
  • You must permit the community to use the image(s) (royalty free) for promotional purposes.
  • Submissions must be made as a reply to this post with a link to the image file, so that the image shows up in the comments below. (You can also create a post on your own personal blog, but just be sure to include the image as a reply here too.)
  • Users are able to make as many submissions as they would like.
  • The winners will be chosen by me (based on my subjective opinion). I will take upvotes and comments from other users into account, but they will not necessarily be the deciding factor.
  • Submissions will be accepted until the payout period of this post is closed.
  • Winners will be declared and paid within 24 hours of the contest ending.

One thing to keep in mind:

Be sure to promote Steem (not Steemit).

The prizes are:

  • First Place: 50 STEEM
  • Second Place: 30 STEEM
  • Third Place: 20 STEEM

I'm very excited to see what everyone comes up with!

Sort:  

Hey @timcliff , I tried something different :p (please open it on new tab for better resolution)

cryptocurrency.jpg

  • date on the graphic is when steem first joined the exchange market

Here is my entry , about which I also made a post:

Update : Here is the new one, with the fix resizing all images. Also added a couple of dapps.

Steem The Gateway to Cryptocurrency.gif

Awesome!!

There is a little black line that shows up on the bottom of a few of the images, can that be easily fixed?

I am not seeing any black line, however, I have the original images, which is used for animation. I can share them, and you can have a look and then we animate again ? May be we can discuss on discord ?

Also I missed adding utopian, so I can add couple in the first image to make it look better.

Looks great!!

Hey @timcliff, I made a Drake no/yes meme. In the first part, the police shows a "cigarette" which is considered as a GATEWAY DRUGS or GATEWAY TO DRUGS along with alcohols and drake says no. In the second part, the police shows Steem which is a GATEWAY TO CRYPTOCURRENCY and Drake likes it:)

HAHAHAHAHA!

GATEWAY TO CRYPTOCURRENCY.png

lololol ... how cool is this! I was laughing so much right now ... yeahh, I am addicted to steem, I have to admit that :)

Thanks for that man:) HAHAHAHAHAHA

Still laughing ... Yeahhhhh, you're more than welcome!

Here is mine.
I uses a search kinda animation.
Inkman Steem.gif

This is awesome!! Can you slow down the last two slides though (where there is a lot of text)? It disappears before I think most people can read it.

Okay what i did was to freeze the parts you pointed out for few seconds respectively. If you want me to freeze it for longer, I can still do that.
TIMCLIFF FINAL ADJUST.gif

Hi @timcliff, I created my own idea of Steem as The Gateway to Cryptocurrency. I made a gif in which "Steem" is the vault and inside the vault is the cryptocurrencies. Basically, It means that Steem is the gateway to cryptocurrency.

Please open it on a new tab for a better resolution:)

SteemTGTC.gif

Okay. I actually designed a 2 different gifs for Steem as the gateway to cryptocurrency.
Gateway.gif

Gateway 2.gif

Hope it does the job.

Second Entry for the Contest:

JPG

Steem-The-Gateway-to-Cryptocurrency-Entry-2.jpg


GIF

SteemThe Gateway to Cryptocurrency Entry 2..gif

Post HERE

Hi @timcliff, here's my entry. Thanks
gatewaybarge.jpg

Can you do an alternate version that uses the word “stuff”? :)

LOL, here you are sir! ;)

gatewaybarge.jpg

And with a slight colour variation - bringing in the steemit greeny-blue...

gatewaybargevar.jpg

Hi again @timcliff, I've made an animated version of this as well.

gatewaybarge.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85