Art/Graphic Design Contest - Investor Focused Steem Memes

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Let's create some Steem memes!

@acidyo and I are hosting a contest to create the best investor focused Steem memes. We are looking for memes/graphics that will attract the attention of potential investors, and make them interested in buying Steem.

You are welcome to create memes using any creative ideas that you can think of, but if you are looking for inspiration, here are a few concept ideas:

  • Anything that highlights key features of the Steem blockchain that make it attractive to investors. (Zero-fee transactions, three second confirmation times, easy to remember/use "wallet" names, large active community, tons of popular DApps, million+ transactions per day, etc.)
  • Steem = the gateway to cryptocurrency.
  • Steem deserves a second look (for investors that may have counted out Steem a long time ago, and haven't realized a lot has changed).
  • Smart Media Token (SMT) launch in 2019.
  • Steem to the top 10.

Here are a few examples of graphics that have been created in the past:
(They do not have to be animated in order to qualify, although motion does obviously help to grab attention.)


(from @kyriacos)


(from @overkillcoin)

A few things to keep in mind:

  • Be sure to promote Steem (not Steemit).
  • The theme is to focus on attracting investors (not bloggers).

The rules of the contest are:

  • Entries should be images/gifs/memes that promote Steem to potential investors.
  • You must own the rights to the image(s) being submitted, and permit the community to use the image(s) (royalty free) for promotional purposes.
  • Submissions must be made as a reply to this post with a link to the image file, so that the image shows up in the comments below. (You can also create a post on your own personal blog, but just be sure to include the image as a reply here too.)
  • Images should not be dishonest / intentionally misleading.
  • Users are able to make as many submissions as they would like.
  • The winners will be chosen by me (based on my subjective opinion). I will take upvotes and comments from other users into account, but they will not necessarily be the deciding factor.
  • Submissions will be accepted until the payout period of this post is closed.
  • Winners will be declared and paid within 24 hours of the contest ending.

The prizes are:

  • First Place: 75 STEEM
  • Second Place: 50 STEEM
  • Third Place: 25 STEEM
  • Bonus prize: 15 STEEM (donated by @tcpolymath). See description in comment section.

I'm very excited to see what everyone comes up with!

Sort:  

Hi @timcliff, took a bit of time to put this together! Needs some tweaks, but is a good angle for investors! Let me know what you think

Screenshot_20180821-225225__01.jpg

One more that you may like @timcliff

steem meme for investors 3.jpg

Wow, this is great! One of my favorites so far :)

A new one that you may like @timcliff

Screenshot_20180822223058__01.jpg

I like it. Nice job :)

Thanks for the feedback, since I am going in the right direction, I have updated the graphic to look a little better and added the market cap, so people know hat those figures mean

Had to upload this with @steempeak as @steemit is not allowing me to upload images and @busy kept failing to upload

Screenshot_20180822222900__01.jpg

Hey Kabir..this looks great...
cosmetic suggestions :

  • compress the text into something punchy
  • Maybe just use key years on timeline ...2003-05.............2011-12.....2018
  • and add a row for STEEM SMT after Linkedin

You sent this reply to me instead of @kabir88

sorry for the confusion.

1.gif

Great one! Can the ‘s’ be moved so it is “3 second transactions”?

3.gif

So this meme is my favorite submission so far, but unfortunately I was not aware that it was based off of a known comic "Cyanide & Happiness". Unfortunately since we plan to use the meme for promotional purposes, there is an issue with potential copyright violation. Would you be able to put together a similar looking meme to this that doesn't use the "known" figures from the comic?

yes i can.. as soon as posible..:)

4.gif

made a few tweaks hope u like it:)

If you're going to steal characters from other artists, at least steal from Pixar or something... @timcliff this contest shows investors that Steemit awards plagiarism. Ha!

@xazan or @kabir88 deserve a better prize than this guy...

lol i just sent the gif i know that is funniest .. did not even research if its copyright i know its my mistake.. but man your funny your always taking things seriously learn to calm bro and comment nice.. @timcliff already said its from another character and they cant use it lol i said yes.. lol your funny hot headed guy .. lmao

No one's trying to turn you into an original animator, I'm just pointing out the irony of a contest that's meant to promote Steem, but ends up rewarding content that's not original.

But hey you have 75 steem now, so that's cool, guy.

download.gif

they explain it very clear that my entry is not original.. i accept im wrong.. should replace the character first but still they choose me as a winner im very glad . got a lucky punch its easy to tweak anyway to turn it into another character. FIND IT VERY VERY FUNNY and they like it .. im super lucky for that.. the idea in the gif can be tweak a little. im sorry for not follwing the rules and if its not original

I'm not even mad so much as baffled. You don't need to worry about that.

Please resume your day as before, I will not cause you any more hassle.

Serious investors read the Economist, they will love the quote from a source they trust

i agree i upvoted it. if anyone trying to take down my entry,... @everyone its copy righted and cant be use lol ..THEY ALREAY SAID IT.. lol

opss yess haha my mistake:)

i will do many things...

thanks tim.. I'll think of a few more that involve platform benefits.

Hi Tim,
A Good Call; Would be to discuss your ideas on this topic some time.
Here is my post sharing your contest;
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@cryptocurator/promo-steem-community-are-you-joining-in-timcliff-s-steem-meme-contest
and my first entry:

Steem - The Best Blockchain 1.jpg

This is exactly what I was looking for. One of either four or six winners for my bonus prize depending on a question I asked below. I'll pay out when we've got that figured out.

One of either four or six winners for my bonus prize depending on a question I asked below. I'll pay out when we've got that figured out.

Thanks tcpolymath.

My entry post HERE

Lisensi Creative Commons
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

I spent many hours trying to do this but my after effects crash every time I rendered (bad slow pc). I hope you like it.

thanks tim, all for the community.

Winner for me. One of either four or six winners for my bonus prize depending on a question I asked below. I'll pay out when we've got that figured out.

I'm super excited, I hope I can meet all the winners list. Thanks, Cooper!

edit: i have the gif in 1280x720 :16:9

Cool GIFs but I think that it is the size of the community and the level of activity that should be the focus. There are many new platforms with fast transaction times but only Steem has the huge real world activity on it.

Good Night ... this is my entry 4 to the contest.
MEME4.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95