You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WhaleShares Short Story Contest Series | Week #5

in #contest7 years ago

Some say I'm abusing my power. I'd prefer to just say I'm using my power. But I won't lie, it feels good to be in control. What can I say, it's the perks of the job right? I mean I'm the one doing all the hard work, why shouldn't I get a bit extra?

People just assume that because I'm good at it, I should be the one stuck doing it. I didn't ask for this! I want to be carefree and enjoy my life too! I'd like to not have to worry about being bombarded at all times with mundane questions Google could answer better.

Instead I'm stuck being the guy who gives everyone in the house computer advice.

So no, I won't apologize for throttling my roommates bandwidth so I can stream my Netflix without buffering. I set the router up myself, so I'm keeping the admin password to myself.

Plus, it's not like anyone even knows how to access the configuration page anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67