You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILD EDIBLES SCAVENGER HUNT CONTEST STARTS NOW!

in #contest8 years ago

Add a little color to that wild salad with a handful of flowers:

Violets!



There's another variety of violet that is common around here, a solid purple, or violet color, and they have this same distinctive shape. Both are plentiful in this region of the US, and will flower perpetually all summer.
I tell my friends while I'm leaning down eating violets, "Doctor says I'm not getting enough purple." My little joke, I don't really have a doctor.
Thanks for the scavenger hunt idea, and for reminding me that I haven't built a big wild spring salad yet this year.

Sort:  

Those are going to be featured in one of my The Edible Outdoors posts soon.

Great choice!

Thanks for entering too!

Your post already had most of the things around my house here at the end of March, and I was standing in a bunch of violets wondering what to photograph that you hadn't covered yet. The violets were screaming "Us pick us!" I didn't pick them though, just took a pic, for now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65