The Questions Contest #58 | What have you given up on? | Reply and win SBD & Smartcash!

in #contest6 years ago

Every day I ask one question to the steemit community

Share your thoughts, win prizes and have fun


Free animated banner by @aka-alias


1. Check the rules, prizes and previous questions of the contest here 

2. To participate you just need to reply in the comments section and share your thoughts. Resteem and upvotes will be greatly appreciated :)

3. The contest runs Monday to Friday. Every day a new question will be on discussion. Questions asked could be about any kind of topic: life, arts, politic, ethics, etc...

4. I always try to read all your comments and try to reply personally if time allows :)

5. That's it! One week after the winners will be announced in each new post, ie Monday i'll announce past Monday winners. Winners will be the most voted reply, the most engaged and a random winner


Topic: LIFE


Join SOLA: The new generation social network that pays for your content.

Join MANNABASE: Free universal WEEKLY basic crypto income for everyone

Sort:  

I have given up on getting angry at every little thing, normally am this hot tempered type and i just like things being done in a particular way.

Though there may be no complain, i just know that it wasn't the best and i needed to step down a bit.

Am glad i was able to give up on that!

It's a nice thing you work on that. Nothing good comes out of being a "red headed" fellow

Well done! It's great to see yourself doing better :)

Yeah! @cherylsonty You would only realize you have lost a whole lot if you did not work on that. And i bet you, it might have just been a bit too late. Nice one.

Different condition in life with different approach. Some condition do cause discouragement just like when I start my studies in University I was with the hope of getting a first class until I got my first result. I felt so bad but now I have loss hope in getting it. No more chasing a fist class.

I have given up on giving up.
I thought the world seemed to turn against me when I laid my hands on something worthwhile but then I realised the storms that arose were signs that the universe was supportive of my dreams. I was fatalistic. I had stopped having dreams .I thrived at mediocrity. I m way above that now.
My focus is my reality!

Makeup.

Just keeping it lighthearted ;) I already didn't wear it much anyway, but it was always there in my bathroom drawer, staring at me and reminding me daily that my appearance could be better. One day last year while I was having a minimalist phase, I threw it all away. A symbolic goodbye to meeting societal expectations of a woman's appearance. It was liberating.

I've never been happier with my natural appearance!

You really don't need it! And normally, men will prefer a natural face over a extremely makeup one! ;)

Aww, thank you! My husband definitely does, so I'm lucky that way 😉

I gave up on the Online Teaching which i was applying to. I already got accepted and ready to teach but, I gave up because our house is just too noisy and they won't tolerate that.

Facebook. And, unfortunately those whom are stuck on it. I prefered twitter for my news anyway. And now steemit has given me what i missed from FB. So goodbye, you data thieves

It was fun while it lasted ;)

I have given up on trying to be something I am not.
For years I tried to fit myself into the mold that others expected for me, and as a result had no idea who I was. And as time went on I found myself surrounded by people that also had no idea who I was and our relationships were superficial at best.
Authenticity however has served me well. I never have to defend my actions or hope this person or that person likes me. I can just focus on being me and doing what I like to do.
The right ones stay and the wrong ones flee.

Hi @thepassenger , personally I have given up on buying new items i want twice a month.. I realized to spend money wisely and buy only things needed and not those things that i only want.

And i am glad that now i started it right.:)

People ...

We are self centered and mostly only act in our own best interest.

I've given up on taking things too seriously! Some seriousness is necessary, but a light heartedness is also necessary to keep the creativity going! All things in balance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39