The Questions Contest #49 | Have you ever particpated in a ICO? | Reply and win SBD & Smartcash!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Every day I ask one question to the steemit community

Share your thoughts, win prizes and have fun



1. Check the rules, prizes and previous questions of the contest here 

2. To participate you just need to reply in the comments section and share your thoughts. Resteem and upvotes will be greatly appreciated :)

3. The contest runs Monday to Friday. Every day a new question will be on discussion.Questions could be about any kind of topic: life, arts, politic, ethics, etc...

4. I always try to read all your comments and try to reply personally if time allows :)

5. That's it! One week after the winners will be announced in each new post, ie Monday i'll announce past Monday winners. Winners will be the most voted reply, the most engaged and a random winner


Topic: CRYPTO


Join SOLA: The new generation social network that pays for your content.

Join MANNABASE: Free universal WEEKLY basic crypto income for everyone


Sort:  

On searching about ico i fined this definition

DEFINITION of 'Initial Coin Offering (ICO)' An unregulated means by which funds are raised for a new cryptocurrency venture. ... In an ICO campaign, a percentage of the cryptocurrency is sold to early backers of the project in exchange for legal tender or other cryptocurrencies, but usually for Bitcoin.

I cont understood the definition also so i don't know about ico.

I don't participate in ICO

Yes, I've participated in a few ICO's. Some have payed off, some haven't. At this time, because of the dip, my investments are in the red.

I enjoy these contests of yours @thepassenger! Therefore I've decided to make you a new banner for them. Of course it's your choice if you wish to use it or not. I won't hold it against you if you don't.
QuestionContestBanner.gif

I've made it so it works well in normal and night-mode with a small animation in for the question mark. Of course there is no charge.
A resteem of one of my "Free Steemit Graphics" would be greatly appreciated however!
As maybe a small mention and link to my blog?
Donations are welcome too but I'd like to reiterate you musn't feel obliged!

If you right click the banner and copy the link or safe the image to your pc it should be ready for use. The resolution is optimized for Steemit. I do hope I haven't overstepped


With kind regards,

Handtekening-animated-final150x150.gif

Hi @aka-alias Sorry for not getting back to you earlier, I was on vacation and offline (which is great for a while!) I really like your improve on the banner! I'll take it and use it today for the 50th question mentioning you and your blog for sure! The only thing is that SmartCash should be all together in the same word.

Regarding ICO's i'm in the same situation, I invested in about 40, which about 10 are doing very good, 10 its ok 5 in red, 1 did never went to exchage and 15 still not trading :)

Thanks for your work, see it in action later on!

Hi @thepassenger,

Sorry for my late response. I've been away from home for a bit and am a bit short on time at the moment. I'm glad you like the banner. I'll be sure to correct the smartcash spelling asap and will get back to you with a better version.

Talk to you soon!

I live in that part of world where we do not have easy access to buy or sell crypto. Yes, some can buy it but there is very lengthy procedure to follow it. No direct access famous exchange sites, no direct withdrawal or direct connection to bank. All these things make people like me to do not think about ICOs. Only big whales can think as they do have resources but with limited knowledge and not big investments not possible for our country man to invest in ICOs. Due to above limitations and restrictions, I am unable to my self to take part in ICO.

NO NUNCA E PARTICIPDO EN ESO

Not yet I haven't, I have jumped on board the crypto train pretty late and I'm still getting my head around it.

Have not participated in an ICO, had to look up what it was. Love steem and trading, but not all aspects of blockchain understood. Learning every day.

Hi, I am not participated any ico before but I am following their airdrops and sign up most of them. I think investing icos are very risky and not recommending my friends.

I already join to sola but i dont know the rules and regulation, can you please help me.

You should check their FAQ section, very helpful https://sola.ai/support

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ThePassenger from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nope and I can't. Dont have any spare cash to join in any ICO yet. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57