The Questions Contest #47 | What would be the best way to spend 100$ today? | Reply and win SBD & Smartcash!

in #contest6 years ago

Every day I ask one question to the steemit community

Share your thoughts, win prizes and have fun



1. Check the rules, prizes and previous questions of the contest here 

2. To participate you just need to reply in the comments section and share your thoughts. Resteem and upvotes will be greatly appreciated :)

3. The contest runs Monday to Friday. Every day a new question will be on discussion.Questions could be about any kind of topic: life, arts, politic, ethics, etc...

4. I always try to read all your comments and try to reply personally if time allows :)

5. That's it! One week after the winners will be announced in each new post, ie Monday i'll announce past Monday winners. Winners will be the most voted reply, the most engaged and a random winner


Topic: LIFE


Join SOLA: The new generation social network that pays for your content.

Join MANNABASE: Free universal WEEKLY basic crypto income for everyone


Sort:  

For me if I get a 100dollars today I will embark on a little project here in katsina Nigeria to help the needy....

I feel so sad when I see them going house to house , street to street to beg for food

image

All to survive ......

Nothing is too small

Success is making me the world better than the way you met it

That’s my drive for my success story .....

They are suffering but still laugh.

It pains me also to see little children begging around for food to eat, and it is so thoughtful of you to actually think this way.

It so disheartening ....

They deserve the aids of you & I. This dying world can be healed by you & I via this purpose

The rate of poverty in Nigeria especially the northern part is very alarming.... We all have to come together n do something about it.
I wonder why we have so many receivers but few givers.. it's just sad.

I cry inside when a young child comes to beg from me, i always feel as I'm just given privilege by GOD not to be among them, that gives me motivation to always help them because they are the real needy, your idea is amazing

Wow
That would be a really nice initiative.

Helping has always been my thing and I'm glad you're considering doing this for a community.

Wish you all the best.....

Thanks dear ....

I always say there’s more blessings to giving than receiving

You mission is genuine and needs support.
Keep it steeming hot.

Good luck

It's disheartening but nothing brings me greater pleasure than the smile on their faces.

I pray you win.

I hope you win this contest! I hope you will use the SBD for them :'( Contact me if ever, I will send you 1 SBD. I know it's little but Big comes from little. God bless you!

Oh thank you very much

You are right. The life i saw in the inns of the rural community is so disheartening. I'm driven by your purpose, i pray you win
IMG_20180317_115758.jpg

Oh yes and they are so many in the Northern part of Nigeria ..

Way to go @oyinoza. That will be great if its achieved.

Way to go @oyinoza, this is a good initiative

Am really impressed, success follow u

I served in the north and i know how poor that place is. Nothing is too small and you are right about that

I have seen first hand what this kids go through,I can't help but shed tears each time I see them go round begging for food, I keep wondering how there next meal is gonna come , I have been doing the little I could, and honestly this is very thoughtful of you. may God bless you . I pray you win

Thanks dear ...

Wish you well friend

The rate of poverty in the northern part is drastic and we need people like you to make that difference,,,,, i hope you achieve your good aims

So painful.. 😔

It so good to see so much joy in such hardship.

Heart warming 😌

I think for me the best way to spend $100.00 would be to use it as an investment in steemit. Whether the price goes up, or continues to go down, does not really matter at this point. With the $100.00 investment even at a straight 1 for 1 ratio to Steem Power, that would mean an additional 100SP on my account. That would mean I would be able to give a few more two cent worth votes and comments to new users, and not quite so new users.

It would allow me to spread the news that there are people that are willing to help new users get a leg up and a nice start with a few votes and comments from sincere individual that believe in helping a new user, not just giving a handout and then moving on to the next outstretched hand.

People need and want engagement, yes as new users they also want a reward, but they are mostly looking for an environment that they can "share" a little about themselves, or their life, or their art, or their talent. They may start wanting that "reward", but then they see the groups of "individuals" that are enjoying each others company and camaraderie and begin to want some of that, suddenly the seeking of a handout, has become a hand looking to lend a helping hand to another new users.

So you see that $100.00 soon travels and comforts a lot of new users. After all that if you should pick me as a winner, please pass the winnings onto @newbiegames. Also you may want to check them out, and think about changing one of the tags to #newbiegames, you do not "charge" people to play, and we at #newbiegames and #newbieresteemday believe in a helping hand not a give me your vote/resteem/follow, and comment hostage holding hand.

Wow, what a comment, @bashadow. And how generous of you.

I came here to play, but there’s no way in the world I could top your comment.
So even if you don’t win, you’ve got my 100% vote

And you get my 100% vote for being an awesome sport ;) @simplymike
This is the true steemit spirit
xx Lucy

You never cease to amaze me @bashadow! Thank you for everything you do! :) You get a newbie nickel, just for being so awesome!!! This one is courtesy of @danielsaori! And thanks @simplymike for pointing me to such a great effort by @bashadow!!!

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

Thanks for your comment @bashadow :) I do try to upvote each comment here so people gets also a reward. I don't get the part that you said "charge" for playing? Do you mean to play in this contest? There's no charge if this is what you mean. Regarding the choosing of the winner, I do not chose them personally. As you can see in the spreadsheet I use steempicker to select the comment that has more votes, the more engaged and a random winner. Is that what you mean?

Mandatory vote, you don't, most people if they play they will vote, but demanding one, I am still not sure about. Mandatory resteem you didn't require, I don't think it is right. Yes most people that play in games and contest do resteem, but some do not want their blog page cluttered with other peoples post. So when I say "charge" those are the two things that jump out at me, I have seen contest that now say 100% up vote required to play, that is fine, but they will never get me to play in their game. I am a very firm believer in it is your "vote" do with it what you want. New users are trying to get a leg up, most are not looking for a handout. But they only have so many votes to cast a day. So when pages or people demand that a vote be used, I see that as charging them. After all it is vote that carries the reward, not the comment.

From my point of view if people wants to vote my contest is fine, they gate curator rewards too, it means it interests them and that's why you have voting power that refills. If they resteem the post i'm grateful. Actually asking for an upvote goes against steemit rules so you shouldn't ask for votes to participate. Anyway I feel this rule makes no sense because you are doing nothing wrong asking for a vote to join your game...it's like paying an entrance for a show or playing a slit machine, you play for playing it. Btw, I included one of your hashtags in the last question :)

To have a little more SP! Yes, this is definitely one great way to spend $100.

The best way to spend 100$ today for me is to invest for daily business .example buying and sell so i can make a profit not to loose the money . because is very important to invest in your future before living like a king .. Reason is that what you see as a need now may become a want if you cant take a little time to get over your feelings ..thanks for the great question @thepassenger i hope people can learn from this

This is an inspirational short write up and also it's an advise on how to live life in the investment industries

Thanks for your comment

I agree! I have invested some dollars in AUCTUS ICO which is basically a retirement plan in blockchain, you might want to check it out.Thanks mate!

I will check it out i you want me to so i can invest too on it

Yes.. It a great plan

Good idea bro

Yea. Investing in the future is wisdom.

It so amazing i love your comment ..you say the truth

So lovely haha your comment sound amazing

Yeah i agree witj u its good to invest in the future

0++0II

Don't understand your comment haha

Wow well said sir...i totally agree..you made a good point

I love your comment

Investing is definitely the key.

Yes....if you dont invest you wont earn more and youll loose all the money

Investment is always a best way to spend money. Very nice choice

Your comments is so amazing

I spend 50% to my family like purchasing cloths and jewelry.

Remaing 50% I spent for society. I give this for small kids suffering from cancer.

This is my taught on spending 100$ in a day.

Very,,,,,,,,,good,,, ,

👩‍⚕️👩‍⚕️👩‍⚕️👩‍⚕️👩‍⚕️👩‍⚕️👩‍⚕️👩👩👩👩👵👵👵👵👵👵👧👧👧👧👧👧🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈👴

Good calculation

You had the most votes in this post, but I think those are not natural or real votes...

All are real votes all are my friends, pls chek. We are working in a group so I get votes from. I make what's group with 60 members so each one supports each other. So I get votes from my group members I don't use any bot, pls cheak

Give my reward, for this I give my full efforts, if you not give I lost all my efforts.

All up votes I get from my friends I don't use any bot. Pls cheak once again.

ok, i'll take it into consideration, thanks for your clarification ;)

Thank you for understanding

For me, the best way to spend $100 today is to invest it on steemit. This has been my dream.
Here is a conversation between I and a friend on steemit during my chat with him on whatsApp, @pasaift. I didn't know I was going to see this question here today.

image

image

image

🤞

This is my next plan once I sell my generator😁

My instincts say buy more coins.
My brain says clothing would be nice.
My gut would def. choose food!

haha it's hard to decide ;) long term the coins will grow those 100, but if you don't eat there's nothing to do haha thanks!

The question seems disturbing, Spend or Invest. These are two different words. Spends means to have fun while invest means to get profit.
So as per my own imagination, A short trip or picnic to a snowy mountain for skitting will for sure give me fun while contrary to this, Online marketing for any poduct is the best way of investing $100.

You are right! in my life until 2 years ago I was just spending and spending, now i spend less and invest more hehe thanks for joining!

in my situation a good gifts for my Gf , mother and sisters

Print a T-shirt with a steemit logo, hand out to people who have not joined in steemit, get them to join steemit with a T-shirt gift ,

I follow you, and I resteem your post, this is not for begging, but so many participate in your contest.

That's a good idea! And the steemit logo is pretty nice! Regarding the contest, you guys decide who win by giving upvotes to the comments and engaging in them and there's also a daily random winner, i do not decide who wins, i just give upvotes to those who participate :)

Ok. Thank you very much

For me,I would use it for my training in catering because I've been looking forward to some cash because I need to start learning so i will have something for a living in future

Great investment! Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36