The Questions Contest #46 | When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? | Reply and win SBD & Smartcash!

in #contest6 years ago

Every day I ask one question to the steemit community

Share your thoughts, win prizes and have fun



1. Check the rules, prizes and previous questions of the contest here 

2. To participate you just need to reply in the comments section and share your thoughts. Resteem and upvotes will be greatly appreciated :)

3. The contest runs Monday to Friday. Every day a new question will be on discussion.Questions could be about any kind of topic: life, arts, politic, ethics, etc...

4. I always try to read all your comments and try to reply personally if time allows :)

5. That's it! One week after the winners will be announced in each new post, ie Monday i'll announce past Monday winners. Winners will be the most voted reply, the most engaged and a random winner


Topic: LIFE


Join SOLA: The new generation social network that pays for your content.

Join MANNABASE: Free universal WEEKLY basic crypto income for everyone


Sort:  

When i was a kid i always wanted to be a surgeon- a neurosurgeon specifically, i read a book by Dr. Ben Carson ,when i was like 5 ,and i automatically fell in love with the medical world,

Anyways am still planning on going into Medicine and surgery to fulfill my dreams,

By the way,i just graduated with a B.Sc in Microbiology..

Thanks to @thepassenger for a chance to help me share my perceptions.

Well, it's wonderful that you are still on track. All I wanted to be doesn't matter anymore, I just want to be outrageously rich coz I've come to discover that with money you can be anything. Former President Olusegun Obasanjo after being a president went back to school, Mark Zuckerberg last year went back to get his certificate, that all happened because they have money. No one will insult or look down on them because they have already achieved feats and are respected entities.
My dad said some years ago, if you acquire all the degrees and it doesn't translate to money, you won't feel achieved and satisfied.

That's my piece of cake!

Uncle, its well ooo, i wish you more money shaa...

Tanchu. I wish you good success in all you do.

Awesome!!!

Thank you dear...

I like your passion for what you do.....
Steem on!

Awnnn, i appreciate

I wish you success in your academic endeavours dear.

Congratulations, it's great that you achieved being involved in the medical world :) thanks for joining and share your thoughts!

Thanks a lot for giving me the opportuinity dear @thepassenger

Wow.....
Congratulations first, and I wish you success in your future pursuit.

Good to know your childhood dreams still remains your goals.. you'll be my personal doctor. Lol

Of course, thats if your brain will be having some skio skio. I will be available to operate on it. Lol

Hahahaha... congrats firstly, but hope you ain't one of those that jamb helped change their career path.

Like me, i had always wanted to be a lawyer buh you know what it is, i just graduated from uni with B.a History and International relations. Not bad though.

Hehehehehe, Something like that, just that it wasnt jamb though, it was actually post-ume.

I scaled excellently in all my jamb exams.

Its never late to pursue your dream girl. Go for it!

Nice one dear, but you could have added a sport analyst to it na.....

Abi? But i don't watch sports...i use that time for reading.

I wanted to be in the Army. That was my dream when i was growing up. That dream is dead now sha. I pray you achieve urs

Wow, I could have had an army friend now (oww), thanks alot dear.

May your dreams come through friend.

In my child hood i am always thinking about to become a maths teacher .Because my favorite subject is mathmatics.I enjoyed a lot on solving each problem.

But i don't full fill my dream,for financial tress but one day i reach my dream.

কককনসতনস

হুম।।।।

তিকনিনিমিসকি

গুড়।।।।@@@@@

পাগল

আস্তা পাগল

কুত্তা

হালা গরু

ছাগল

মাত্র বলছো

Keep try you get success

ছোট্ট বাচ্চা

When I was a kid, I have always wanted to become a doctor but that dream died when an uncle of mine told me that as an IT student in the university, in the lab, everyone would be given a dead body to operate on....What!!!!!? And am always scared whenever I heared that someone just gave up the ghost let alone to go close to a decease.😁

Thank you @thepassenger for this contest, my name is among the people that won last weeks question. May God cause more SBDs to be released in your wallet....Amen!😁

When i was a kid, I've always wanted to become an Economist cuz of my Uncle and role model who is one. But as i was growing up, my perspective towards life changed a bit because of my environment. Certain behaviors that people put up and you cant find a reason to it or cant just seem to understand their motive for doing what they've done which led me to later having passion for psychology which can give me insight into explaining people's behavior.

I love psychology.

😀...it makes one understand life better
And some people are just good in it naturally

Me I wanted to be a Doctor o😂😂

Lol...i guess most people are interested in that dream also...good luck if you're still chasing it😀

Cool man! There's a lot of psychology on the economy as well! :)

😀 nicely noted...thanks for the contest❤

When i was a kid, I wanted to be a computer hacker. I have some more interest in computer at that time. 😂😂

When i was a kid , i have always wanted to be a Mechanical Engineer but now am a certified educationists , God knows the best , man proposes God disposes .

Growing up, i had always wanted to be a soldier. I was taken by uniformity and charisma during their march, liked how disciplined a soldier is, a soldier doesn't talk much, he is a man of action. But THE CHILD THAT WAS ME!
Yesterdays tilt toward tomorrows;
Time has a way of becoming vague,
Years be a hedge between memories,
Yet in the eye's mirror there was a child,
Responding to the harmony of a song,
Rising into immeasurable blue,a child
That liked being alone,watching leaves,
Flowers and the changing colours of the season;
Its heart moving with soundless music.
A child whose hands put into writing it's emotions, whose ears hear only melodies from the cry and wails of others, a musician
That child was wearing my name and my face

nice reply!! :D

Thank you sir@thepassenger

That's cool.

I used to be a careless fellow when I was a kid but there was only one thing I gave total attention to- nature. Nature has always been my source of inspiration and it's indifferent. I love art, and I did my best practicing it. No doubt about being a fine artist I thought when I was a kid. Families and friends appreciated my work and the rest is history. Today I didn't see myself as I have always wanted to be. However, i ended up being a pharmacist.

Well a pharmacist is related to nature...in a chemical way! :D

When I was five years old I wanted to be a vet. I would pick up any stray puppy I could get my hands on and bring it home (I thought of my mum as my assistant nurse whose job entailed cleaning the puppy, feeding them and get them ready for my cuddles). Although I continued helping all the pups in my neighbourhood the thought of blood and all the gory stuff deterred me from pursuing this noble (and profitable) path!

When I was about eight or nine (that's a while back in history) I think I wanted to be an astronaut too. I used to watch a show about the cosmos on TV and I was obsessed with the thought of being in outer space (with hindsight it was a bit of a stretch seeing I don't get the maths at all).

When I was about sixteen I wanted to be a lawyer like Ally McBeal. Yes, it is embarrassing but I thought it is good to be honest here among friends.

Now I am xx years old and as it turned out, I am a lawyer (nothing like Ally McBeal but happy soul nonetheless) I wish I stuck to the age five option ;)

xx Lucy
PS - To all those who said they wanted to be a Lawyer and didn't take that path (trust me, you didn't miss much) ;)

haha well, you can help on animal rights, which is a lot for them!!

Now that's what I call "connecting the dots" ;)

When i was a kid, i wanted to be an aeronautical engineer something that wasn't even studied extensively in my country.
Thanks for this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56