The Questions Contest #42 | What is the best news you have seen or read this week? | Reply and win SBD & Smartcash!

in #contest6 years ago

Every day I ask one question to the steemit community

Reply with your opinion. Win prices & upvotes!



1. Check the rules and prices of the contest here 

2. To participate you just need to upvote the post and leave your reply in the comments section. Resteem will be greatly appreciated :)

3. The contest runs Monday to Friday. Every day a new question will be on discussion.

4. That's it! One week after the winners will be announced in each new post, ie Monday i'll announce past Monday winners.


Topic: NEWS


⬇ Do you want to support the author and get FREE crypto? Check my recommended projects :) ⬇

Join SOLA: The new generation social network that pays for your content.

Join MANNABASE: Free universal WEEKLY basic crypto income for everyone


Sort:  

The best news I have seen this week is
"CONGRATULATIONS, you have been offered provisional admission into the university "....

Waw, congratulations bro
🙏🙏☺

The best news i have heard this week was yesterday. A lady that the doctor had already said her chance of survivor is 10%,was. In coma for three days, after prayers from our pastor,friends and well wishers, she became revived again. As i speak now, she can talk and eat.

Wow!
This is great news, she must be very lucky to have survived just 10%, may God keep her alive.

I wanted to complain about your contest link almost everyday but when I saw your entry mennnn. Thank God for bringing her back to life at 10%????? God is great

Its well with her

Welcome back to the land of the living. God is great

Halleluyah. To God be the glory. Success in Jesus name.

The best news i have read or heard this week was CR7 scoring 4goals in laliga. Thats wow for me!

I'm Messi fan so bad new for me lol

You live in Becerlona i can understand!

Always a fan of CR7, any day any time, messi crew, sorry wait for your time. @passenger

Yeah, that's cr7 for you.

Yes you are right

Not really a fan of Ronaldo

That's great! Wish you goodluck in this contest!!

cr7 all the way

So he is out to be the highest goal scorer again

My best hear word in thes week is good control of diabaties;for this i try a lot.This is my good news in this week.

Good post

😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

😘😗😍😚😙

Liqui fruit post

Phanda pusha play

😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜

Not bad 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

You are right

Obbously...

Nice post by vkrajwadesk

😙😙😙😙😙

Keep in control

Keep in control

Be careful for your health

The best news I've heard this week is that a friend of mine just became a dad.

Wow!, that's great man.

Our national cricket team got the ODI status . It was the best I have read in newspaper.

Hi @thepassenger,

May I suggest an edit to your post and the explanation post you link to in "1. Check the rules and prices of the contest here" My guess is you mean to say "prizes" and "prize" signifying what people could possibly win instead of prices (meaning costs). Sorry, I'm not trying to be a grammar-nazi. ;)

As for the news, as I hope to live a long time, I thought this was relevant:

"Salk scientists adapt powerful gene-editing system to correct dementia in lab.


The revolutionary CRISPR/Cas9 gene editing system made it possible to rapidly and precisely alter DNA, the essential molecule of life. But DNA doesn't work by itself, it relies on the messenger molecule RNA to carry out its instructions.

Salk Institute scientists reported recently that they've invented a new version of the technology that works on RNA, combining CRISPR/Cas9's precision with the ability to turn its effects on and off at will. And because it leaves DNA untouched, it's safer.

A form of dementia may eventually be treatable with the technology, called CasRx. But much more work needs to be done before it can be tried in patients."

Read more via: Sauce

Oh thanks for your suggestion, you are totally right with the prizes/prices misspelled 😂 Regarding your new that's awesome! I believe by 2100 we will be able to live at least 25-30 years more...I don't know if the planet can handle that though...thanks for joining!

Hi @thepassenger, I believe we might be seeing anti-aging solutions become available a lot faster to be honest. And I hope we are lucky enough to fall in what scientists call "the longevity escape velocity curve." For instance, scientists Aubrey de Grey believes there is a 50% chance that there are people alive today that will manage to age to a thousand years. You can read an interview with him here.

As for what the earth can handle, I think most people's views on this aren't very optimistic but without good cause. I encourage you to check out the work of Hans and Ola Rosling. The video below is a good place to start. (The presentation starts at about the 6:30 minute mark.)

What is the best news i have seen or read this week? I have seen an owl mother teach her two little owl babies how to fly. Their nest is close by my house

For me the best news today would be the fact that I matriculated today.

It's another bright step in my long academic journey

The best news i heard is that my friend is getting married.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46