Round 2: Free Delegations for 30 days awarded to....

in #contest5 years ago

This week I have decided to support 3 steemians with 4 week delegations and 4 of them with free daily upvotes. To keep life simple I am delegating from my personal account and then leasing SP from MinnowBooster directly for myself. When that lease ends I will then pull back these delegations. It will act as my personal reminder.

children-593313_1280.jpg

3 Winners for a total of 125sp


@celinavisaez - 50sp
@celinavisaez is someone who takes part in @pifc's weekly curation contest in an effort to help others. Due to this I'm giving the full 50sp delegation even though it puts @celinavisaez over 100. To help the account grow @celinavisaez has also been added to the @minnowbuilder3 program as one of it's Redfish that are getting free daily upvotes for the next 4 weeks.

@inspiracion - 25sp
Now I know one of the requirements was that the person was powering everything up, but there is steem and sbd in this account which would put it to around 75sp. Instead of excluding someone that I feel would benefit from the added SP I'm bending the rule a little so the delegation is for only 25sp instead of 50sp. @inspiracion has also been added to the @minnowbuilder3 account for the next 4 weeks for a free daily upvote.

@richardfyates - 50sp
@richardfyates had some SBD sitting in his account and after the suggestion of converting it to power up his account took a nice jump from when he entered. Love seeing people power up there earnings and grow faster then if they leave it sitting there liquid. As such he is getting a full 50sp delegation for 4 weeks and will get a daily upvote from @minnowbuilder3 for the same time frame.

@amigoponc - 0sp

With a current account value of 80+ steem/SP this account would technically qualify, but I'm not a fan of someone delegating away SP to earn money and then looking for someone else to give them a delegation. I'm not willing to spend my money to let someone else delegate away SP to a bid bot. So no delegation to this account.

But...I am adding the account for 4 weeks to @minnowbuilder3 for free daily upvotes to try and help their growth.

MB.PNG

Minnow Builder Project

Below are people who were added for free daily upvotes to the Minnow Builder project. 3 of them are the winners of delegation and 1 is just a crazy fun steemian that I met on another post of mine when she shared her alter ego with us. Her comment on the post made me check out her account size and she fits perfectly for the Minnow Builder Program.

For those of you that don't know about the Minnow Builder Program it's a program that sells shares for daily upvotes like SBI. 50% of the money goes towards your own daily upvote and then 50% is used for Redfish who we help build their accounts into Minnows. This means that those being supported are hand selected and are steemians adding value to the blockchain. We check the list every few weeks to make sure nobody has turned into spammers and watch for people powering down their accounts. We have created a perfect win-win as people get to profit while helping build a stronger community of active steemians. You can check out the current share sale and get more information.

Added to @minnowbuilder3 for the next 30 days for a free 50% daily upvote:
@celinavisaez, @inspiracion, @richardfyates, @amigoponc

Doing this again tomorrow

I will be posting this same opportunity tomorrow and hope to find more people to give away delegations and votes to so please keep this in mind as you are out surfing around steemit today. If you run into any plankton that need RC's to function and they are writing original content send them my way.

Discounted Delegations?

If anyone seeing this happens to be willing to give a discounted delegation to support these efforts let me know. I would be willing to lease up to 1000sp for the efforts I want to do here with a rolling 200sp delegation for 4 weeks each, then the 1 week downtime. That means 1000sp is tied up at all times. Sure that word will spread about what I'm doing here and finding people to delegate to will become easy each week. I open to offers and ideas on how to make this better.

Sort:  

I won! I won! I won! A major prize! Sure, a guy in Terre Haute won a bowling alley, and another guy won a cool leg lamp, but THIS! This is cool.

All kidding aside, I want to thank @thedarkhorse for running this program and helping support us newer folks. Being excited by the platform, but not having enough resource credits to ENGAGE with the platform, can be frustrating, which is why good advice and programs like the PIFC are so helpful and important!!! Thanks for all the support! Hopefully, I prove deserving of the vote of confidence!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy to be able to give a little boost to someone who is excited about Steem.

@richardfyates I just got the delegation in place. Sorry about the delay. Slipped my mind the other day and have been sick the last couple days.

No problem. I hope you are feeling better!

Posted using Partiko Android

Better, but not great. Hopefully hockey tomorrow night will knock it completely out of my system.

¡Gracias muchas gracias! mi corazón late de contento, y siento un gran nudo en la garganta, estoy sonriendo de felicidad, gracias por su bondad, muchos besos y abrazos @thedarkhorse, usted es un Ángel.

So happy to be able to help you out a little.

@celinavisaez I just got the delegation in place. Sorry about the delay. Slipped my mind the other day and have been sick the last couple days.

¡Gracias querido amigo! Espero te recuperes pronto, y que tengas mucha salud para que pases unas lindas navidades, con mucha salud al lado de tus seres queridos, Que Dios te siga bendiciendo @thedarkhorse.

tenor (1).gif

This is awesome!

Having only been with Steemit since October, I would take advantage of this opportunity, however, I recently won a delegation from a contest I entered and I have this until after Christmas, so I will not participate just yet.

Was wondering if there was a list somewhere about the levels as I searched and couldn't find anything... ie. you are a plankton when, and a redpath if, and you become a minnow when you reach.... would be so useful (maybe I am not asking properly in my search box 🤔)

I just wanted to send out a kudos appreciation to @thedarkhorse for helping out the little guys, I know I appreciate all the help I can get. As a person who loves to write, it is a no brainer to take advantage of such generosity without costing anything. So, thank you!

Plankton is new user with only the delegated sp from steemit inc.

Red fish has thier own sp but below 500

Minnow is 500+

Dolphin i believe is 5k+

Whale 100k+

Hope that helps.

This is awesome, thank you @andrewharland, I will screen save it for future goals 😉

@thistle-rock do me a favor and when I post tomorrow the next round comment asking about Minnow Builder. I'll take a couple minutes to review some of your posts to see if I can add you to that program and get you some added support on your posts.

Thank you @thedarkhorse, I will... and much appreciated :)

Thank you, my friend. I understand perfectly, and you're absolutely right. We are still on the platform in the hope that in a short period of time it will improve and resume its rhythm.

Happy holidays, blessings and prosperity for 2019.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations guys😉 hope that you'll gain more power and be a good engagers, that's what steemit needs, active users and Thanks @thedarkhorse for your continue supports to all of us.

Great initiative! I only know @celinavisaez. I haven't come across any of the other users yet.

So, is a 50 SP delegation enough for the person receiving it to stop worrying about the RC for a while?

Yes 50sp is enough to let them post daily, upvote, and make at least a handful of comments. I'm assume most have a few sp already in that calculation.

It's a small amount to buy at these prices for many people, but a ton in some parts of the world even at these prices. But when the price goes up that is really costly even for someone in the US. If you think about needing to buy 50sp at say $2 that is $100 to test out a site. This needs to be changed.

There is talk about RC delegation pools and some work has been done on them. It's on hold right now, but some witnesses are talking about working on it with their own $$$ and not waiting on steemit inc to complete it. When this happens a community like PIFC will be able to give out RC power to newbies without having to give SP keeping it's much needed voting power but helping keep the community active. Can't wait for this to happen!

Hola @trincowski, me siento muy feliz con esta delegacion,
abrazo-oso.gif

It definitely is @trincowski; I helped someone out with just 20 SP and it's made a difference for her ;)

Nice job @thedarkhorse! Sending more big hugs your way ... now that I know you like them ;)

Hi @thedarkhorse!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.169 which ranks you at #3011 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 34 places in the last three days (old rank 2977).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 235 contributions, your post is ranked at #99.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 50.18% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @thedarkhorse!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94