Round 18: Free Delegations for 4 Weeks + Upvotes

in #contest5 years ago

This is my 18th week of giving away delegations to some deserving newer steemians. I will announce the winners of week 17 in the next few days.

Everyone please keep sending people to this post so I can help them grow.



Why am I doing this?

Until we have RC Delegation options to help new steemians they are currently handcuffed when they start. The issue of not being able to freely interact with the blockchain as a person would on any other social media or blogging platform is keeping new people from reaching their potential. It's the people that make this blockchain have value, not the other way around so we need to help newer members have a good experience.

As a decentralized project it's our duty as members of the community to each pitch in and make the project a success. Without the community supporting each other there is no future for Steem or Steemit so this is my way of pitching in a little.

This is a simple little giveaway/contest for those who need some help being able to engage on steemit. The idea is to help people that are running into RC issues which limits the amount of commenting and posting they can do each day. Without the ability to engage it is very hard to build an audience and without that audience you aren't going to have people seeing your content.


problem-2731501_1280.jpg


Contest/Give Away Rules

  1. You must have less then 85sp total SP, this includes any current delegations.
  2. Leave a comment below with your entry, start entry with "THIS IS MY ENTRY" and then tell me how much SP you currently have, how often you post, and why you would like the Delegation.
  3. You must power up your earnings and not be withdrawing them. Want to reward people who are showing they plan to be part of steemit long term.

Prizes

I want to get people up to 85sp or give them 35sp towards this. So the prizes will be "up to" 35sp each and all prizes will be for 4 weeks.

  1. Max prize is 35sp for 4 weeks
  2. Max I will increase your SP to is 85sp (example: if you have 60sp max prize is 20sp)
  3. Max for this weeks prizes is 140sp, but only if enough quality original content producing people enter

Who receives the delegations is purely up to me as it's my money. But understand that I'm looking for active accounts that are producing quality Original Content.


Bonus Prize

One of the Minnow Builder accounts will be set to autovote your content for at least the 4 weeks you are getting the delegation. This means a daily free upvote on your posts. The goal of the Minnow Builder Program (@minnowbuilder) is to support hand picked steemians who have less then 500sp with daily upvotes.


It would be nice...

I never require upvotes, follows, or resteems to enter a contest but those things help support future giveaways.

Resteems are a HUGE help with a project like this. Getting the offer of free delegation in front of the people that need to see it most is critical. Looking at my list of followers most will not qualify for this offer so I need some help promoting this. Help me help the community.



Tagged by request:
Would you like to be tagged each week when this post comes out? If so just ask and I'll add you to the list.
@mariannewest, @celinavisaez, @edgarare1, @practicalthought, @beggars, @brittandjosie, @wakeupkitty, @marvyinnovation, @jeanlucsr, @melinda010100, @justjoy, @deeanndmathews

Sort:  

!sbi status

Hi @thedarkhorse!

  • you have 667 units and 8 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 14161304846654 or 6.453 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 1.291 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 69.85 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.59 % has come from your bonus units
  • 19.56 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 10.00 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    To reduce blockchain clutter, you can also check your status in our Discord server!
    https://discord.gg/VpghTRz

@thedarkhorse this is my entry. @thanks to @simplymike for tagging me. Much appreciated. 😊 I'm not always sure how everything works but I'm trying to get there.. ☺️ I have 50.012sp and I post daily. I am looking to become a whale on here, is that the correct term? 🤔 I would like to grow my steemit account huge! I love the platform and the support the community gives. I'm active on lots of platforms and this one is the best yet

Posted using Partiko Android

@thedarkhorse this is my entry. thank to @simplymike for tagging me am delighted. Initially i have 15.028SP @simplymike delegated 35SP to enable me post, upvote and comment constantly. Presently I have 50.028 SP as I wish to increased my daily post per day.
Thanking you in anticipation.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is my entry.
Currently have about 45 SP (all delegated).
I post roughly about 2 a day and would be good to have delegation from you since its a win win for both of us in the long run.
Brought here be @simplymike 's tag.
Cheers Mike.

Thanks you for letting me freely interact with people. Your delegation has been important to me! Good project👍😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Let me invite some people to come over and check this out.

@akumagai @dkkarolien @drippingdrizzles @gamer147 @mussari @patrizius92 @pepijin @raymon1796 @surendra544 @zanetaviz, come over and check out this opportunity

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Goooooood project ! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. If you can help promote it in any way it would be appreciated. Haven't been getting the response I expected. Most week's I'm only supporting 1 or 2 people, but I'm willing to do a lot more then that.

this is my entry (again)
I'm new to steem, but have learned something, got myself to "level 46"

  • right now my SP is 4 (+11 + 20 delegated)
  • 2 posts a day.
  • I do not crave for withdrawal, thats for sure. investing in my voice is a natural thing for me, same with rewarding community back. i'm not going to waste my time on grugwars or any other games.
  • quality and original content = 90% about me. (posts consisting of a single picture and less than 100 words is a natural thing, too).

( and hi! )

You got a 11.44% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @thedarkhorse! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60026.85
ETH 3332.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41