Round 12: Free Delegations for 4 Weeks + Upvotes

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

This is my 12th week of giving away delegations to some deserving newer steemians. I will announce the winners of week 11 in the next few days.

Everyone please keep sending people to this post so I can help them grow.



Why am I doing this?

While I understand the idea that the witnesses and Steemit Inc (@ned) were going for with RC's they have had a serious negative effect on our newest Steemians. RC's have handcuffed new steemit members and I am trying to remove those limitations for a select few people each week.

As a decentralized project it's our duty as members of the community to each pitch in and make the project a success. Without the community supporting each other there is no future for Steem or Steemit so this is my way of pitching in a little.

This is a simple little giveaway/contest for those who need some help being able to engage on steemit. The idea is to help people that are running into RC issues which limits the amount of commenting and posting they can do each day. Without the ability to engage it is very hard to build an audience and without that audience you aren't going to have people seeing your content.


problem-2731501_1280.jpg


Contest/Give Away Rules

  1. You must have less then 100sp total SP, this includes any current delegations.
  2. Leave a comment below with your entry, start entry with "THIS IS MY ENTRY" and then tell me how much SP you currently have, how often you post, and why you would like the Delegation.
  3. You must power up your earnings and not be withdrawing them. Want to reward people who are showing they plan to be part of steemit long term.

Prizes

I want to get people up to 100sp or give them 50sp towards this. So the prizes will be "up to" 50sp and all prizes will be for 4 weeks.

  1. Max prize is 50sp for 4 weeks
  2. Max I will increase your SP to is 100sp (example: if you have 85sp max prize is 15sp)
  3. Max for this weeks prizes is 200sp, but only if enough quality original content producing people enter

Who receives the delegations is purely up to me as it's my money. But understand that I'm looking for active accounts that are producing quality Original Content.


Bonus Prize

One of the Minnwo Builder accounts will be set to autovote your content for at least the 4 weeks you are getting the delegation. This means a daily free upvote on your posts. The goal of the Minnow Builder Program (@minnowbuilder) is to support hand picked steemians who have less then 500sp with daily upvotes.


It would be nice...

I never require upvotes, follows, or resteems to enter a contest but those things help support future giveaways.

Resteems are a HUGE help with a project like this. Getting the offer of free delegation in front of the people that need to see it most is critical. Looking at my list of followers most will not qualify for this offer so I need some help promoting this. Help me help the community.



Tagged by request:
Would you like to be tagged each week when this post comes out? If so just ask and I'll add you to the list.
@mariannewest, @celinavisaez, @edgarare1, @practicalthought, @beggars, @brittandjosie, @wakeupkitty, @marvyinnovation, @jeanlucsr

Sort:  

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @thedarkhorse!

drugwars

Received:

  • 59.744 STEEM from daily
  • 14.179 STEEM from heist
  • 7.319 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 39.528 STEEM

Total:

  • 41.714 STEEM

First transfer was before 20.91 days.
Your ROI per day is 9.83 % and you are earning approx. 3.89 STEEM per day.

THIS IS MY ENTRY
Congratulations for your amazing job

Posted using Partiko Android

I can help you a little bit @chwaqas explain about your ENTRY 22.943 STEEM is your Steem Power and (+30.122 STEEM) is your Steem Power delegated for somebody else...!! So when you say THIS IS MY ENTRY you explain that,

it is ok because you are a new steemians... don’t worry about upvote or reply.. just keep safe your RC Resources Credit...

Congratulations @thedarkhorse! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks a lot for the mention my dear friend @thedarkhorse ...

Congratulations for your amazing job...!!

@mesierra
@mpawirodinomo
@joanimortenson
@alviachey
@diegoameerali
Have a look/read, this is for you!

@thedarkhorse, feel free to tag me. I might be able to tag some new/small users now and then.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have added you to the tag list. This will mean you are tagged on 2 posts per week give or take. The Announcement post looking for applications like this one and the winner post. If you ever want to be removed just ask.

Thanks for pointing a few people this way!

Ok. Great.
Happy to contribute 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for mentioning me

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey buddy, I am copying these and mentioning them in a similar giveaway of mine. Hope no copyrights attached :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Go ahead man! They will be happy :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 👍🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@skoolielove. You may find this helpful!

It is so important to encourage minnows to stick around, amazing work!

Hi @thedarkhorse!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.235 which ranks you at #2866 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 204 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

THIS IS MY ENTRY!
I currently have 86.8 SP (21.6 +65.2 delegated)
Counting comments I post at least a few times a week.
I would like the delegation mostly because I have been plugging away and building up my SP for a long time, but I just haven't gotten that far. A lot of what I write is political, so unless I want to sell out and just pander to what people want to hear, I wont necessarily get a ton of resteems etc. Instead, I make sure to stand up for what I believe in, even though it doesn't thrill either side some of the time.

If nothing else, having more RCs would definitely let me start getting into some political debates in the comments on some posts. You know how long those arguments can go on ;)

(And, for what it's worth, I have never powered down.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66