Round 11: Free Delegations for 4 Weeks + Upvotes

in #contest6 years ago

This is my 11th week of giving away delegations to some deserving newer steemians. I will announce the winners of week 10 in the next 72 hours.

Everyone please keep sending people to this post so I can help them grow.



Why am I doing this?

While I understand the idea that the witnesses and Steemit Inc (@ned) were going for with RC's they have had a serious negative effect on our newest Steemians. RC's have handcuffed new steemit members and I am trying to remove those limitations for a select few people each week.

As a decentralized project it's our duty as members of the community to each pitch in and make the project a success. Without the community supporting each other there is no future for Steem or Steemit so this is my way of pitching in a little.

This is a simple little giveaway/contest for those who need some help being able to engage on steemit. The idea is to help people that are running into RC issues which limits the amount of commenting and posting they can do each day. Without the ability to engage it is very hard to build an audience and without that audience you aren't going to have people seeing your content.


problem-2731501_1280.jpg


Contest/Give Away Rules

  1. You must have less then 100sp total SP, this includes any current delegations.
  2. Leave a comment below with your entry, start entry with "THIS IS MY ENTRY" and then tell me how much SP you currently have, how often you post, and why you would like the Delegation.
  3. You must power up your earnings and not be withdrawing them. Want to reward people who are showing they plan to be part of steemit long term.

Prizes

I want to get people up to 100sp or give them 50sp towards this. So the prizes will be "up to" 50sp and all prizes will be for 4 weeks.

  1. Max prize is 50sp for 4 weeks
  2. Max I will increase your SP to is 100sp (if you have 40sp max prize if 50sp, if you have 75sp max prize is 25sp)
  3. Max for this weeks prizes is 200sp, but only if enough quality original content producing people enter

Who receives the delegations is purely up to me as it's my money. But understand that I'm looking for active accounts that are producing quality Original Content.


Bonus Prize

One of the Minnwo Builder accounts will be set to autovote your content for at least the 4 weeks you are getting the delegation. This means a daily free upvote on your posts. The goal of the Minnow Builder Program (@minnowbuilder) is to support hand picked steemians who have less then 500sp with daily upvotes.


It would be nice...

I never require upvotes, follows, or resteems to enter a contest but those things help support future giveaways.

Resteems are a HUGE help with a project like this. Getting the offer of free delegation in front of the people that need to see it most is critical. Looking at my list of followers most will not qualify for this offer so I need some help promoting this. Help me help the community.



Tagged by request:
Would you like to be tagged each week when this post comes out? If so just ask and I'll add you to the list.
@mariannewest, @celinavisaez, @edgarare1, @practicalthought, @beggars, @brittandjosie

Sort:  

THIS IS MY ENTRY.

Hello :) Thank you for doing this on such a regular basis. I'm fairly new to using the Steemit platform regularly, when I first started I posted very infrequently, so I never ran into in RC issues. Now that I am using it daily, it's a huge hassle to have to worry about. And I have even been delegated a significant amount of SP. I couldn't imagine trying to build and engage on this platform if that hadn't happened.

I have 20.474 SP in my account + 75 SP in delegation. However, 60 SP of the delegation is from very generous other Steemians, and I don't know for sure how long they intend on keeping that. I've been steadily powering up, but it is a slow process to build up to 100 SP on my own.

I would use the delegation to comment more. I have enough SP to post about as often as I would like to, but the issue is when I start replying to people and having conversations, my RC tanks. I don't regenerate enough in a day for how much I would interact on the platform, so I've been running negative even with all of the delegations. Coming from using Facebook regularly, this limitation seems kinda like the witnesses shot themselves in the foot for bringing in new people. Even with a 15 SP delegation, that's not enough to really use this platform as a social media service. Hopefully something will be changed about this before too long.

Actually, I withdraw my entry. I realize that you said 100 SP including delegation, so it would be only a small change for me. I also just got another delegation, so I should be good until I get enough SP of my own. Thank you for hosting these though, it's an awesome initiative for building the community.

Posted using Partiko Android

If you end up with any of your current delegations being taken back come back and apply again.

Thank you, I definitely will :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent work. How are you funding this initiative? Are you just recycling the Steem as earlier delegations end...?

It's a 5 week cycle for a 4 week delegation. But since I'm never on time with this I'm getting about 4 rounds per 5 weeks. This is keeping my outgoing delegations down to a level that I can handle.

Hi @thedarkhorse!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.232 which ranks you at #2866 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #139.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

THIS IS MY ENTRY

This is a really generous project, I'm new to steem and its been pretty hard to get going as I normally cant reply to all the comments on my posts, backdating comments from days ago! haha, anyway I'm really enjoying some discussions on here and I feel like I learn something everyday. Thank you for referring me to this initiative @trincowski

Im not 100% sure what all of this means, but my wallet says I have 5.528 SP (34.487 SP) ?
So far, I post pretty much everyday and if I could have some more freedom to make connections on Steem, I think the experience would feel a little less like shouting into an empty vacuum!

Thanks for the consideration

That is your balance. You have 5 SP that are yours and 35 SP that someone leased to you.

https://steemworld.org/@aliciasteyn

In the above link you can see that 2 users delegated a bit of Steem Power to you.

And in this page, you can check your status and how many posts and comments you can make per day:

https://steemd.com/@aliciasteyn

Each bar, SP and RC, regenerates automatically over time, around 20% a day.

I hope this helps.

yes that helps!! thank you, I have been trying to figure out what is going on haha thank you so much, Ive bookmarked those pages. You guys on steemit really make the platform, everyone always seems so willing to help and explain and Im guessing there's a LOT of explaining going around

Thanks for your application. You currently have more then 100sp between your owned SP and delegations. If you end up loosing any of those delegations and falling below 100sp please apply again in the future.

Also make sure to sell that SBD for Steem and power up! The value of SBD is falling compared to Steem lately and longer you hold it the less you are getting in terms of SP.

If you don't know how to do this please ask and I'll be happy to show you.

Also wanted to let you know I did decide to give you a free daily vote for 4 weeks from the Minnow Builder program. Check out the winner post for details about that.

I have been trying to sell the SBD, but it asks me to confirm and when I do the sbd just stays there ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, yes I realise that, at the time I applied I didnt have the SP, but someone was kind enough to delegate some to me.I also just converted the SBD into steem, thanx for the tip, I wasnt actually sure what I was supposed to do with it.

Also! thank you for the free daily upvote thing , I saw the post on the minnow builder program!

THIS IS MY ENTRY

I currently have 87 SP (delegation included). I post once every single day. I really want this delegation because i noticed that this moment on steemit is a moment of grace as people are less active because of low price, so less competition and payouts which is in steem and SP are higher than normal. So i plan to leverage this moment to grow as much as i can by investing my time, taking part in challenges and commenting on people's post but sometimes my RC gets very low and i can't comment much. As a matter of fact, i have just 9 comments left for today. Getting this delegation will be a blessing to me.

Looks like you got a large delegation, congrats! You won't qualify for a delegation from me right now, but if that delegation goes away come back and apply again.

Alright, just got the delegation today

Posted using Partiko Android

“THIS IS MY ENTRY”
Hi there, I just started and i don’t know 🤷‍♂️ how much sp i have. For now I’m posting for about 1-2 posts a day. Probably it will be about 1 post i 2days, or maybe it will stay on 1-2post a day. I would like to be delegated because I would like to reach and engaged with more people!
Thanks 🙏🏻 it’s a great thing that you doing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steem power 30.003

Posted using Partiko iOS

As I'm looking for active Steemit users and there hasn't been any activity in the last 12 days I will not be able to support you at this time. If later you are planning to be active again please find a future post after at least 14 days of being active again. Need to see a pattern of you being active again before I'll give a delegation.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Dropping in to say, 'Hi' and congratulate you on your continued efforts to support many steemians @thedarkhorse 🤗 I hope all is well with you and yours. (U & R)

Thank you for stopping by. Been a while since we have had a chance to chat. Things are going well at home and here on steemit. Speaking of that, if you could @pifc could use your support with a nomination on this post:
https://steemit.com/dpoll/@theycallmedan/20k-steem-delegation-poll

All you have to say is "I nominate @pifc" or however you want to word it. If you have already nominated someone else you can edit your comment and add @pifc to your nominations.

Don't expect us to win, but even getting into the top 20 would give us some great exposure and a 12 month 1000sp delegation.

Hopefully I'm getting this in on time.

I would love to be considered for one of your delegations. I've been on steem since August, but I'm still a pauper. Might have something to do with my not having the slightest idea what cryptocurrency was, or blockchain, or discord, or even blogs. I still do not know a single person in my "real" life who has ever heard of steem. It's been a steep learning curve man.

I'm not in it for the money. I don't even know much about what a delegation is or does or could do. I know that after my first rescuer @riverflows gave me a hefty delegation, I have been able to vote and comment to my heart's content with no cares about resource credits. I recently learned (from @wonderwop that dear fellow) that if my SP were higher my votes would be worth a bit more than a mere pittance, and maybe in this way I can increase the warm and fuzzy feelings floating around among the peeps who have befriended me on steem. I suspect there's a lot more one can do with a delegation and I'd like a chance to learn more.

The commitment many on steem have to building community by helping others is remarkable. Thanks for doing what you do.

I will review your entry when the post goes to payout. Entries are valid for 7 days from when I posted so you are in plenty of time.

Don't worry, the only person I know in real life that is on Steem isn't really on here, but rather just an investor. So really I don't know anyone either from RL. But I have made some amazing friends on steemit, people I would love to meet one day.

In the mean time can I ask a favor of you? If you could please support @pifc with a nomination on this post:
https://steemit.com/dpoll/@theycallmedan/20k-steem-delegation-poll

All you have to say is "I nominate @pifc" or however you want to word it. If you have already nominated someone else you can edit your comment and add @pifc to your nominations.

Don't expect us to win, but even getting into the top 20 would give us some great exposure and a 12 month 1000sp delegation.

If you don't know about @pifc it would be a great community for your to get involved with. Lots of great people who are always looking to help others.

I have already nominated four entities! Kind of got carried away with the spirit of the thing I guess. But I will edit the comment. I am already following pifc. Thanks

Hi @thedarkhorse,

Let me thank you from the bottom of my heart for delegating 25 SP for the past 4 weeks and it was sort of a great support to me while I was struggling with my SP. If it were'nt for your timely delegation along with Mr. Piotr's support, I would have been locked completely without any SP. YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME AND YOUR SUPPORT IS GIVING ME SO MUCH OF STRENGTH AND ENCOURAGEMENT TO POST ENGAGING CONTENT HERE IN STEEMIT! FOR PLANKTONS AND MINNOWS, YOU GUYS ARE LIFELINE and am sure that your selfless service will grow Steemit trillion times more! Yes Sir, you are correct. We may face different sorts of problems due to various reasons, but the one and only SOLUTION is the presence of some SELFLESS SOULS like you people whose sacrifices are more than enough for us and lend us a helping hand to survive in this tough weather.

Love you guys forever and ever and ever...........

@marvyinnovation I'm glad that it helped you when you needed a hand. My goal is to keep doing this and helping as many deserving people as possible.

Can I ask a favor of you? If you could please support @pifc with a nomination on this post:
https://steemit.com/dpoll/@theycallmedan/20k-steem-delegation-poll

All you have to say is "I nominate @pifc" or however you want to word it. If you have already nominated someone else you can edit your comment and add @pifc to your nominations.

Don't expect us to win, but even getting into the top 20 would give us some great exposure and a 12 month 1000sp delegation.

If you don't know about @pifc it would be a great community for your to get involved with. Lots of great people who are always looking to help others.

Sure @thedarkhorse, I will. It's my pleasure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76