You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 14 | 5 SBI SHARES

in #contest6 years ago

I want to thank the @pifc community as a whole. They work so hard each week trying to help build a better steemit by seeking out undervalued steemians and getting them some extra rewards.

But this time around I want to thank @trincowski for going a step above and beyond. He makes a point of visiting every entry each week, or close to it. Almost always beating me to the entries and leaving a comment.

This week on the winner post he announced that he was buying SBI shares for the people he featured. This is taking 2 steem out of pocket to help those who he already helped by providing exposure to them.

Thank you @trincowski for being a great steemian and amazing member of the @pifc family!

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention.

To say the truth, I was feeling somewhat disappointed for seeing my PIF posts earning more than the ones I was featuring, combined.

I didn't think it was fair, so I am just trying to balance things a bit.

That imbalance will happen as you have followers now and are featuring people who don't. You also have some autovotes that really help stack the deck in your favor. @pifc vote is typically the same on the featured posts and the entry, if 2 featured posts are really good they might be higher then the entry as I tend to cap those since they also get a 25% vote on the contest page and the Bounty.

Yes this group is full of good people. I hope in the next year to get my account to level I can do more for it. Good call outs.

You will be there. Your efforts to grow your account are consistent and that is all it takes. It actually gets easier and easier to grow as your stake and reputation grows.

I think you have several good initiatives going and @trincowski is definitely an asset to the group. He's always there supporting and helping out in discord as well.

You have quite a few great people around the PIFC, and believe it or not I actually got an entry in again. I've tried half a dozen times, 3 or 4 times I pick a person and find out that someone beat me to it, or they were featured the previous week...

There are great people in the community and I hated to pick one out, but @trincowski has been an rockstar lately and deserved special mention.

Just an FYI, if you find someone don't exclude them just because they had been featured the previous week. That is allowed as long as we don't see a pattern of it happening over and over we know that sometimes the same person will get mentioned by 2 people in a week or in back to back weeks.

Oh and @coinsandchains this is so much easier to follow then last weeks. You are onto something here simplifying the contest IMO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41