Contest for Contest Ideas, Lifetime Votes for Winner!!

in #contest6 years ago

I've reached a little milestone, 300 Followers, and I'd like to give a little back to the Steemit community. I'm looking for ideas to hold a contest that my followers create. A contest for the people designed by the people.

271sbh.jpg
Meme create on imgflip.com

Prize Pool

First I'll share what I can afford to do right now. My plan is to sponsor a total of 6 people into @steembasicincome which will give you a lifetime of small votes on each of your posts going forward. It's a small trickle of income that over time adds up. This is a cost of 6 Steem for me. I will also autovote 1x per day for 14 days at 50% power (about 12 cents per vote, or $1.68 in rewards over 2 weeks). This will be 30% of my total voting power each day (6 winner at 50% each).

My Thoughts

Now that you know the prize pool my thoughts. I'd like to split this amount between plankton and minnows, 3 winners at each level. I'm thinking it would be fun to do this as 3 different contests, 1 per week with 2 winners each week. Think that would allow this to be exposed to more of my followers and maybe some new followers.

motivation-3131641_1280.jpgImage Source: Pixabay

I'd like this contest to act as motivation to doing what we all know should be done, write quality content. I'd like all of you to give ideas on how this will happen.

I'm not giving any further direction on what I'd like other then to say my initial thought is that it sould be to motivate people to write quality posts. Recently I was given a little motivation just by someone reading my post and calling me out on making an excuse and here I am writing a post for the 3rd straight day.

Every Contest Needs a Name

As part of your entry please include any name ideas you might have for the contest. Best Name Idea doesn't have to be part of your entry, but ideas would be helpful.

Why SteemBasicIncome?

To me giving someone 1 steem isn't going to motivate them to keep posting long term. That 1 steem would be like giving a hungry person 1 fish to feed them for a day. I'd rather try and encourage someone to post on a regular basis building up their account over time. More we post the more followers we gain, more followers means increasing rewards, increasing rewards mean increasing motivation to keep posting. So this is my attempt to "teach someone to fish and they will eat for a lifetime".

Guest Judge

Judging on the contest will be done by myself and a guest judge. If we go over multiple weeks I will select a different judge each week to help, maybe the winner from the current week can help with the following week. The guest judge will be excluded from the current weeks prize pool, but can compete in future weeks (if we do multiple weeks).

If I see rewards equal to, or near the amount being given away each week this might turn into an ongoing contest as I'd love to give away 2 sponsorships each week.

How to win the current contest?

This contest will be judged by authoritarian rule...it is my money after all...lol. Honestly if I see a lot of support for an idea, positive comments from others, then that will help push me one direction or another. Honestly don't know what I'm looking for, but best idea wins!

Just comment below with your idea and I will choose from entries when this post pays out in 7 days. This allows everyone a chance to come up with their ideas and review ideas from others. Please comment on ideas you like, upvote them to reward each other, and remember this is about helping each other grow more then the prize you might win.

As for the prize for the best idea, I'd like to give away another sponsorship to @steembasicincome program. Plus I will give a full 100% upvote on your next post. Added bonus if you resteemed this post and you win I will include a second 100% upvote.

Please help share this

If you know any plankton (new members) or Minnows that might be interested in this contest please resteem it. Would like ideas from as many members as possible.

Requirements

You must upvote this contest to win the prize.
To get the prize of any upvotes you must have original content posts for me to vote on. I will not give rewards to someone stealing content and posting it as their own.

Sort:  

mi idea de concurso se llama conectados (conecta_2.0): primero tienes que hacer una lista de 50 personas femeninos y masculinos de tus seguidores que mas interactuen en tu perfil, y los concursantes deben escoger entre uno de esos perfiles de su sexo opuesto el que mejor les parezca para hacerle bien sea un dibujo, una canción, una poesía o cualquier inspiración positiva. sera divertido conectarse con un desconocido como una cita a ciegas. la interacción mas divertida y creativa sera la ganadora. esto ayuda a la interacción entre usuarios aumentando sus seguidores. @thedarkhorse

Translation: My idea of competition is called connected (Connect 2.0): First you have to make a list of 50 women and men of your followers who more interact in your profile, and contestants must choose between one of those profiles of their opposite sex that best seem to do you good Be it a drawing, a song, a poem or any positive inspiration. It will be fun to connect with a stranger as a blind date. The most fun and creative interaction will be the winner. This helps the interaction between users increasing their followers.

es una idea divertida @centenojesus

Not going to comment on each comment as I normally do. Afraid I may add bias to future submissions and comments. Will upvote each submission as I read them so you know I read it. Goal is to try and keep the upvotes all at 30%, but if for some reason I get a ton of entries this might have to be lowered.

How about reviewing the amount of good content that people are contributing to Steemit. I mean, that is the idea of the platform so maybe by reviewing how consistent someone is with their post and a review of the quality of their post.

mi idea se llama: buscando a mi gemelo.
consiste en: dirigirnos a introduceyourself y captar a un nuevo steemian que en su biografía demuestre una cualidad igual a la nuestra y comentarle explicandole que vas a realizar una publicación manifestando por que el es tu gemelo (ejemplo: si el puso una imagen con una guitarra en su biografía y tu también eres músico colocas dos imágenes primero la de el y abajo una tuya posando de igual manera con una guitarra y escribes algo al respecto) y el gemelo debe validarlo con un comentario. es un reto de agilidad y poder de convencimiento. se premiara a los primeros 3 que lo logren y el premio sera tanto para el participante como para el nuevo miembro de steemit. que mejor manera de ser recibido en la plataforma¿?

Translation:

My idea is called: Looking for my twin.
consists in: to go to introduceyourself and to capture a new Steemian that in his biography shows a quality equal to ours and to comment explaining that you will make a publication by stating that he is your twin (example: if he put an image with A guitar in your biography and you are also a musician put two images first the one and down yours posing in the same way With a guitar and write something about it) and the twin must validate it with a comment. It is a challenge of agility and convincing power. The first 3 will be rewarded and the prize is for both the participant and the new member of Steemit. What better way to be received on the platform?

Who? When? Where?
A variation of "20 questions" where you take submission photos with a description of who it is, and when and where the photo was taken. Then you post the photo and let people ask yes or no questions until they figure out who the photo is, and when and where it was taken. The first person to get all three correct is the winner, but they only have until the post pays out. If no one gets all three by pay out, the person who submitted the photo is the winner.

This sounds interesting, have not seen a 20 questions contest yet. :)

If you Could Wish Upon A Star
what would your wish be?
You can ask for that wish to be done in replies to you or ask for them to do a blog to be done and a link posted in your comment to the post. conditions in the entry a link to this contest is provided in each entry, all the self-promotion stuff. Ask if you you had wish, But the wish had to be for someone else you did not know, what would you wish for, Do not make the wish to easy to think of, and ask what it is and why, Hope that makes some sense

Hello @thedarkhorse I couldn't comment before because I have been very busy. I have thought about this a lot, because I want to make a contest in the future when I'm not a minnow anymore hehe.
I have many ideas in my head, but I'm not sure if it's against the rules to give more than one, so I will give you one of my favorites ideas.

I named this idea "The living object", and basically it consists on humanizing an inanimate object, and it can be anything, you can choose the object or the participants can choose it. The person who really makes you think the object is alive, will be the winner. I also suggest to choose randomly a genre for the story, you know using one of those big salad bowls and putting inside the crumpled papers with the genres like they do on TV shows, and the contestants have to comment so that you can assign them the genre that was randomly chosen from the salad bowl. Sorry if this sounds very complicated hehe, it's just for more fun but you can also just give them the genres that you think are adequate.

I will show you some examples, let's say my computer mouse is the object:

Horror genre: "In the shadows of a messy desk, the mouse was afraid of being clicked again. Trying to escape of Its terrible doom, but tied up with a long wire... the monster was coming again" (I'm not good at horror stories so this can also be considered drama xD)

Romantic genre: "People may think we mouses don't fall in love. But, after all of this time next to her, My heart started to accelerate increasingly. Typing a lot of love phrases everyday but none of these is for me. If she only knew every one of my clicks mean "I love you".

Comedy genre: Day 1, the postmodern cat of the house still doesn't know that I'm not the mouse to which he should be trying to hunt. Should I tell him or just keep having fun by watching how he looses all of his teeth by trying to eat me?"
Not funny at all, haha, but since I love cats this is the first thing that crossed my mind xD.

Well, those were just examples. I think this could be very funny and entertaining . It can be either a comment or a post (of course way longer than my examples). I'm a bit sleepy and my English is not very good,I hope you understood the idea and I explained everything well.
Let me know if you need more ideas, I have plenty of them in my head.

Well I do like to think outside of the box and to start a discussion. So maybe post with an opposite view than the general public has. You could call it “The opposites”!
If have done it yesterday asking if we could be wrong about cryptos! Blockchain can survive without crypto but I doubt it if crypto can survive without blockchain. You can read on my blog!
Great initiative!

Writer's Blockchain

A contest wherein steemians create a short story (5min read) that features cryptocurrencies as a central plot point.

How about the bootstrap post contest? You get 100 words and no pictures to create a compelling post. You have a 0.25 SBD budget to promote it, use bots etc. Whichever post gets the most non-paid organic upvote wins. There could be rank handicap, for example a minnow would get a -5 handicap against a plankton etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98