You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #26: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

I woke up with the dream of being that big city, of owning my house and not having to live in squalor. However this wasn't the case with what was happening right now.
Well, let's just say I lived that life once. I was the impulse buying, lavish spending kinda playboy and I lost all to that.
My father always stressed the fact that I went to the best schools but I refused to apply what I learnt. He said to fill a sack up, you have to start from one grain. I told him that since the businesses are ongoing, I would always have money to spend. Little did I know I was going to be so broke, a church rat would be in a better position to lend me money.
To cut the story short, he didn't die, like I'm sure you thought he would. What he did was worse, he froze my accounts, seized all my assets and kicked me out until I came to my senses. I'm sure it sucks to be him right now, cos it's been 3 years and I'm still alive, broke, but surviving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83