You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite House Podcast - And a Chance to Win

in #contest6 years ago

Like @felt.buzz, I like the idea of podcasts more than I actually listen to them. If the podcast includes a transcript, I will often read the transcript instead of listening to the podcast. Possibly this is because it is usually easier to start, stop, and go back when reading than when listening. Every once in a while I put on a podcast while cooking or drawing, but perhaps only once a month or so—very rare occurrence, basically.

I have considered starting a podcast before, because I am often complimented on my voice when speaking or reading my writing, but I haven't ever done it. I would possibly be interested in sharing my writing in a Freewrite House podcast, but that seems rude, since I would likely listen to it very rarely. But I would also possibly be interested in volunteering to read other writers's work, too.

Sort:  

7 tessaragabrielle

You are in the drawing! And it is not rude at all to contribute your writing to a podcast even if you might not be listening. But one never knows, you might listen if it is your own words coming back at you. And reading other's stories would be a fantastic contribution!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48