Show me a snap winner is @balticbadger-Mystery creature first person who can prove what it is wins

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Congratulations to @balticbadger you are this week's show me a snap winner

This past week I wanted to see the insects and bugs in your area. There were many great entries but as always I have to pick just one winner. This week I decided to go with I don't have a clue what it is and neither does @balticbadger. Which brings me to mention the first person who comments in the comments below with a link proving what this creature is, will also win a deck of these playing cards that @balticbadger won. This is the entry that won.

show me a snap winner.PNG

He also won the Liquid Steem the post paid out

show me a snap payout.PNG

Which I have already sent

show me a snap proof of payout.PNG

So if you know what this insect or bug is

Prove it and show me in the comments below what it is. The first person who can convince me of what the creature is will also win a deck of playing cards. Oh and FYI I have already reverse image searched this image and it doesn't even give me a hint of what it might be like it does with all the other images. Here is an upload of the image without the text for a better view.

1DB0C58F-1DAB-4BCF-ACD4-9F5FCF12CB77.jpeg
Photo taken by @balticbadger

@balticbadger you will have 30 days to claim your prize or it will be awarded to a 2nd place winner. You will need to send me your mailing address if you win through a Direct message. I can be reach privately on steem.chat, discord and twitter with the same user names as I use here check your spelling if you don't find me there is no h in my screen name tecnosgirl. With Discord you will also need my 4 digit tag so you will want to put in tecnosgirl#7681

social media done right updated.jpg

Sort:  

Wow!! Thank you so much! I’m so excited to win and get some real steemit swag! I will send you my address over discord. Thanks and have a great day! Ps I really hope someone finds out what this is!

Congratulations to @balticbadger. Indeed, he photographed an amazing creature. A common creature though. Not an alien. 🙂
I believe we are looking at a female moth. According to wikipedia there are several species with wingless females. They just sit and spread pheromones attracting the males. They are so motionless that they look dead.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wingless_insect

I'm not an entomologist so I cannot say which specie this is. A wild guess would be some female from the Psychidae family.

Lmao! Thanks so much. That makes a lot of sense because she didn’t move at all! Really interesting thanks!

I'm glad I could help. Sorry I cannot say what is the exact specie. It would have been interesting to see the male, its wings color might have revealed more details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34