You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win some STEEM as I celebrate 500 followers milestone! Favourite Quote-of-the-day Contest!

in #contest6 years ago

Congratulations on hitting 500 followers! One of my favourite quotes comes from a game designer Mark Rosewater.

That quote is : "Restrictions breed creativity"

I find this quote to really speak to me. Even if I repurposed to quote for a different context. I find life to be very restricting at times. There are bad days and there are worse days. These days are like weights on our shoulders. We can either buckle under pressure and submit to suffering. Or we can NOT let our restrictions control us. Instead, in a corner, a survivor doesn't put their fists down. They stomp on their opponent's feet, bite their arm and gouge out their enemy's eyes. Having restrictions shouldn't weaken you. It should make you stronger! Instead of making lemonade with lemons, make flammable lemon grenades. (But that is a quote for a different day).

Sort:  

Thank you for the congrats.

I can feel the power just by reading why you love this quote.

Entry #2 for the contest! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73