Sort:  

This is an awesome idea. I actually stumbled upon this post because I wanted to reach out to the community. If you look at my recent post with the photo in this comment (and no, dont need to upvote hahaha. You are entitled to your own limited nmber of votes a day) I posted how it is important to make quality content. I mean that is the bramd of the platform right?

26754180_10209302918804556_50611036_n.jpg

However after reading your post, I have come to realize how it is essential also to develop a sense of community. I love the entire idea.

I am an advocate for minnows in the sense that I dont do upvote for upvoye but I make it a habit to always comment on posts that i think has potential. There is more to this community that the monetization of thoughts but it is also a great platform to exercise the idea that "kindness can go a long way"

Thanks for this challenge. I will make it a habit to comment more on without the expectation of anything in return. I will expand my horizaons and fulfill my duty as a curator here. Wish me luck

P.S. i really love your attitude. Can you suggest people I should definitely follow who share the same tone? I love people who are out to really help in the community and have a personalized advocacy. I want to surroind myself with those people

I have been receiving great reviews for my motivation posts amd I hope to make it a niche. That is after all, one of the things I take pride in. I want to have an inner circle of people who share the same view so I would appreciate your help in helping me expand my network of like minded people.

Good luck on this contest! Im sure you will motivate people along the way

@josejirafa !

Welcome to the party!

I pretty well follow everything you've mentioned above. 😍

I met a LOT of great people by following @papa-pepper. He seems to breed good conversation threads. Plus, he holds regular contests that are pretty amusing.

I'm also a member of the #syndicate , #thealliance , #yourarehope and #steemusa , to name a few.

These communities also each have a Discord channel where we all REALLY get to know each other.

One of my favorite things to do on Sunday is join/listen to a full day of radio shows via Discord.

We talk about ... everything. For real. 😎 Plus, while you're hanging out and getting to know new folks, ya always get new followers. It's the natural progression.

If you are familiar with Discord, find me. If you're not, sign up HERE and then let me know and I'll find you.

I will totally get over to your profile soon. I'm trying to get to some comments before I gotta go do numbers for the rest of the day (grants, taxes, payroll, etc.).

And thank you for the works of encouragement!

I already have a discord account but im still looking for a group where i belong lol. Is it okay if I join those groups? I am really looking for like minded people here. Do you mind if I tag along? But I understand if there are limitationa to the group thats totally fine. I love discussing about the platform and promoting emotional intelligence.

I will find you on discord. Really hoping to get to know you guys. And also want to try listening to shows on discord. Havent tried it. Hopw I see you on discord

Remind in here or on Discord to get you the links (and world time) of the Sunday (maybe Saturday night for you...) radio shows. 😀

Okay. I'll contact you in discord then. Thanks so much

Oops. I replied on the wrong thread. Sorry

By the way, i stumbled upon your post from your husband. You make a great team

Lol! S'ok. 😁

And I agree. We make a pretty great team. 😍

image.png
Seriously, y'all are the BEST.
Thanks for the back up... just in case. 😍

Throw me a bone too then. LoL I have nowhere near enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65