You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌠Eat Like a Superstar! $100 SBD in Prizes!🌠

in #contest6 years ago

I noticed your fingers are healers. Look into it. My money is funny so.. 22 days buying from the health food store wont work for me...I can go to farmers market. Very inspirational. Thanks @heart to heart.
Joy

Sort:  

Many misconceptions is vegan diet is expensive but in fact eating meat cheese fish is pricey. Vegtables normally are cheap in comparison look for different stores and do some research. Legumes beans lentils really go a long way cheap and filling also who grain pasta rice etc hope u can make it work

Can you do a post on how to dry thyme and other herbs. Also some fruit flies come when I don't consume produce fast enough. Would you recomend freeze drying or something else.
Thanks for helping. :)
Joy

Some herbs u can dry by hanging upside down on string, I think sunlight helps. I dried some parsley by washing it and spreading it out on a plate and putting it in my fridge which is on the warmest setting and it just dried out, it was an accident. Let me know if that works for u. Yea we are starting to get little flies now. U can try fly traps, freezing food is a way to avoid this. I find alot of vegtables don't like the fridge but in the summer freezing fruit is great. I think the flies prefer the fruit which they can more easily damage. I don't think the flies spoil the vegtables that easily, wash thoroughly any vegtables or peel them before eating. Keep regularly buying fresh foods than doing one shop for the week.

I meant to say wholegrains pasta and wholegrains in general are more filling and healthier only slightly more expensive but denser so u won't actually want to eat as much

I think also u can buy a fine wire mesh cage thing that stops the flies im also going to look into one of these!

I have these since my house is outside and I only have a couple of walls (Balinese design) :) They are amazing and super cheap! I have no problems :)

Yes..all of this is helpful.
I will try it all. I eat healthy mostly. I need to be able to say always. :)
Joy

Hi @sweetjoy =D You know, I spend far less than I used to now that I have a vegan diet. Many people think that it's more expensive because of the photos and recipes that are more elaborate but the truth is at the base it's not. If you're just eating a normal meal, taking out the meat and dairy options actually proves to make the meal cheaper. Beans are far cheaper than meat and can be spread out through more meals. I get 98% of my food from the farmers in my village. I spend less than I ever have in my life! I hope that you'll continue to ask questions so we can help you try this challenge out!

I love to try new things. Let me reread the post. The problem with me is my family eats funny.
One..no sauces or condiments.
Another..no corn, tomatoes
Another no beef, onions or sweet potatoes
Another no tomatoes, spaghetti and milk.
See I usually make two dinners in one night. Unless I work out a magical combination.lol
Joy

Well it sounds like you are used to accommodating so this should be a breeze for you ;)

Sounds that way....I am smart enough to not do all the cooking.
Lol. You are an inspiration. I need to take notes...
Joy

Hi Joy, my little friend

I would never tell you what to do, but please do not vote for comments from @introvert-dime, and likely not his posts either.

He has been scamming this community long enough, please read my comments to him above, or check the last 15 comments I made to him about his scammy behaviour, and others are noticing too.

Do not encourage bad behaviour Joy.

Sincerely Barry

I see the problem. Thanks. :)
Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46