You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s talk personality!

in #contest6 years ago

I wanna tell you my true to life story about my two best of friends, I named them Dodeth and Ellen. Dodeth is my bestfriend from first year highschool until we graduated and split at collage. Ellen is my neighborhood childhood friend. Days goes by faster and we had a own family and didn't much more seeing each other. They become friends too when I introduce them to each other. Long story shorts, they are seeing each other and sometimes me and Ellen talking at the phone and Dodeth many times visited me at my home. Ellen told me once that Dodeth said something not good for me, She told her blah blah. I'm getting upset and hurt but one thing I stick to my mind is...they are my friends. No need to stabbing back at all. If she do that to me maybe she had a problem and I need to understand her, and I didn't told her about Ellen says to me, and maybe it is a good moves co'z until now we are good friends still. Sometimes we need to know the time, when we talk, and when to silent, and zipped our mouth, for our own good. This is a nice provoking post my dear @beeyou...I voice out what's in my heart, good luck and more power.

Sort:  

That's a great story @sweetcha. You shared with us the value of friendship. If you had the type of personality that held a grudge, you would have thought Dodeth a backstabber and stopped being friends. Instead, you chose to see the good side of people. You were hurt. I would have been too. But you picked friendship over what could have been a backstabbing drama. Years later, you guys are all friends.

Thanks for sharing. I always love chatting with you. I have to stop by your blog again soon. Who knows what I will learn this time? Hope you are well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53