9th Daily Steemit Upvote Lottery

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

The 9th Daily Steemit Upvote Lottery has begun. If there be a god, then have him hide his face from this utmost evil enterprise!

Upvote this post, leave your comment and you have a chance to win 50% of this post's payout with a guaranteed minimum of 1 SBD. On top of that, you'll get your curation reward and I'll pay 3SBD to upvate bots to fatten the reward. 24 hours after writing this post our lucky random winner selection script will do as it's name implies: pick a random winner. 7 days later I'll transfer the reward to the winner's account.

We've been working hard on our website where you can view the past lotteries, winners and payouts. To make this contest a bit more fun for me I'll ask a question every day that you're required to answer in your comment to participate. Let's see how many of you actually read this post...

The rules of participation:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Write a comment where you share what you want(ed) to be when you grow up.
  3. Interact, be nice have fun!

Our previous winners:

DateWinnerRewardTransaction
1/17/2018@ecuadorhomestead1 SBDView
1/18/2018@gizzmah1 SBDView
1/19/2018@darkus~1.61 SBDpending
1/20/2018@sodasoda~3.7 SBDpending
1/21/2018@masqurade~1.53 SBDpending
1/22/2018@drdave~1.37 SBDpending
1/23/2018@felicitas~2.22 SBDpending
1/24/2018@ysathewriter~2.89 SBDpending

Don't forget to follow me so you'll never miss another lottery.

Have fun and take care!

The lottery for 1/25/2018 is closed!

You can participate in the next lottery here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@svosse/10th-daily-steemit-upvote-lottery

Sort:  

Hi @svosse...

Another great idea to add to an already cool contest...What did I want to be when I grew up?
That's a tough one my friend. If you ask my girlfriend she'll tell you I still haven't grown up, and honestly I would tend to agree with her - being a grownup sucks and I really wanna be a kid - FOREVER... lol...

In all seriousness, I really wanted to be a physicist when I was a kid - I even started my college life as a astrophysics major. I can remember the exact moment in time when I truly understood general relativity, and from then on I wanted to learn everything there was to know about the universe, and still do... Life took a few unexpected (and fortunate) turns though - as is the story with most of us...

I never knew there were actual people who understand relativity. I'm honored to meet one :)

not sure if im late, but I want to join!,
I'm still in school but in a couple of years I want to become an entrepeneur and lead my own company!

No worries, you're on time :) That's a great dream you have there, I wish you all the best.

I always wanted to be a vet when I was a kid, until I found out I feint when I see blood. Now I'm a computer programmer...

I am working and want to be a successful father

That's a great goal in life. How many children do you have?

I wanted to be an artist, pilot, architect, detective, driver, mechanic and much more. Now I want to be a good person :)

That might be the hardest one of all :) Welcome and I hope you'll have fun here!

I will try my best :) thank you

I wanted to be a software engineer and i am on my way towards it ....

Lol, thank you for reading the post and updating your comment :)

Hey there, I'm new around here. I wanted to be a firefighter but I ended up studying computer science, what a twist lol.

Cool contest :)

Somehow we all end up working with computers. I guess it's just the way it is.

Still doing highschool but hoping to become a programmer so when i was a child i wanted to be an astronaut (8 POINTS OF WINNING THE LAST GIVEAWAY #NEVER LUCKY)

Sadly, there can only be one winner. Thanks for sharing your dreams with us :)

what I wanted when I grown up before is,I wanna help my parents to give a better life, to stop them working and I am the one who work for them....sadly it's not happens😢

Hopefully you'll still make it! Thanks for sharing

I wanted to be a computer programmer. Missed your last lotteries, I am from the the finger lakes in NYS.

No worries, there will be loads of them to come :) Pretty cool you wanted to be a computer programmer, I just rolled into it and got stuck with it...

Hi @royaleagle...

Greetings from a fellow (former) NY'er... WNY to be not at all precise... Lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62