A - Z Photography Contest Week 4: The Letter E (Chance To Win SBI AND Steem Monsters Cards!)

in #contest5 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-01-04 at 7.05.31 PM.png

The Winners

It looks like last week's lone entry will take home the first place prize, uncontested! @vestlife has received 3 SBI shares for their image of a couple of Unexpected Visitors that approached them in a park in Spain. It was a duo of undomesticated doggies dallying in the woods.

vestlife.png

I'm a sucker for pup pups, and these were two dashing doggies. I only wish that I could have been there to pet them... at least the smaller one. Apparently, the larger one seemed a little bit on the aggressive side.\

Thank you, @vestlife, for your entry into this week's contest, and I hope to see more entries from you in future editions of the A-Z Photography Contest!

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to give away the Reward Edition Highland Archer Gold card, so it will be up for grabs, again this week! And, What the heck!, let's sweeten the pot a little bit with a Reward Edition Daria Dragonscale dragon summoner card!

dragon.png

One lucky winner will take them both home... virtually speaking.

This Week's Contest

In this contest, you will be photographing your way through the English alphabet one letter at a time. This week, your inspiration will be the letter 'E'. Do with it what you like! Photograph things that look like a 'E'; Capture images that elicit emotions that start with a 'E'. You can be as literal or as abstract as you would like. Just be able to give a short description of why you were inspired take the shot.

How Do I Enter?

It's easy!

First, take a picture inspired by the letter 'E'. You may edit it however you would like, as long as it remains your original work.

Next, make a post here on Steemit including your image and the story behind it.

Finally, Paste the link to your entry in the comments of this post. All entries must be posted before this post pays out in order to be eligible.

How Do I Win?

I will choose my 3 favorite pictures/stories and reward each with shares of Steem Basic Income.

*First place will receive 3 shares
*Second place will receive 2 shares
*Third place will receive 1 share

But, That's Not All!

Everyone who Resteems this post and leaves a comment will be entered to win the Reward Edition Highland Archer Gold and Daria Dragonscale Dragon Summoner cards listed above!.

RULES

  1. All images must be original
  2. Entries must be family friendly
  3. All entries and Resteems must be made prior to this post paying out to be eligible.

Sustainably Yours.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @sustainablyyours,
thanks for hosting this contest (I hope you'll find more participants over time!)

I have another entry for this weeks letter:
https://steempeak.com/litternolitter/@vestlife/a-litternolitter-entry-just-a-little-effort-can-make-a-difference
The 'E' stands for the small Effort we hade to make and the big Effect that it had.

Greetings,
Constantin

Thank you for your awesome entry, and thank you for doing more than your part to take care of our planet's natural beauty!

Thank you too!
We are already thinking about what to shoot for the letter 'F' :)
Also we are planning on doing more #litternolitter posts, so stay tuned!

Hi @sustainablyyours, I am late, but here is my entry.

https://steemit.com/busy/@fitinfunfood/e-is-for-eggs-my-entry-for-a-z-photography-contest-week-5

I will spread the word for next week. I just found you. I am not on steemmonsters, but my son @bxlphabet is. It's ok if you do not want to give it away since I resteemed so late. I plan to be here until the letter Z

I'm just so happy to have a place to post my big essay (with photos!)

Awesome entry! You made it in plenty of time! I'm glad you found the contest, and I'm excited to see more entries from you in the future!

I'm so happy you liked it and thank you for the win. I will be here into z for sure and try to get my friends in too. Everyone has to eat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66