You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #26: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

It was a hot summer and I came to home because of holidays.during afternoon, a old man who came infront of our house and started asking us to give some rice grains to him.i was shocked, u know why? This oldman was asking rice grains not cooked rice to eat.my mother gave me a glass of
rice grains and said to me to give it to him.i went near to him and i poured rice grains in his bag and i asked the old man like this, "why did u ask rice grains?why not rice?what its importance?"and the oldman replied as like this "i have 1/4 acre of land,but i dont have rice grains to grow in it.i dont want to see land as bare one. If i plant these grains it will produce so many rice grains.one grain is enought to produce lot of grains.so i asked rice grains instead of rice to eat".
I was wondered by his answer,he told importance of ricegrains eventhough he is not educated to me and i thanked him so much for his explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71